We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Christiania at Vail
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

From the moment we walked in the lobby this place was perfection. Super pleasant staff. Great room. Everything in the room was spotless. Very pleasant complimentary breakfast with excellent coffee. Did I mention a perfect location. My only complaint would be, oh wait, there is nothing to complain about. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 310 is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello,
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing the Christiania at Vail as your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Yes it is quaint and cozy and old and dumpy. First you will notice that you will need to carry your luggage up about 10 stairs to get to the elevator. To us the bare necessities are air conditioning (not opening the window) and a shower (not a bathtub). We stayed there on Sept. 10, got in our room and it was hot, felt like 90 degrees in there. We immediately opened the windows, sunset still hot. We borrowed a box fan for the window from the maintenance man and sat on the deck. We tried to take our showers but only a trickle of water came out. The bathroom exhaust fan was extremely noisy. We had the windows open all night with the fan running in the window. It finally cooled down around 2am. I made note of the time because that's when some of neighbors finally stopped their loud talking and laughing on their deck. After 2am we kept the window fan running because it was just starting to get comfortable and we fell asleep. And the worst part was we paid about $250 for one night that we wished we slept in our car.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We do advertise that we do not have air conditioning (similar to the rest of Vail) and unfortunately cannot control the outside temperature. Thank you for your feedback, we hope your next trip to Vail is more enjoyable.

Thank you,
The Christiania at Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Hotel has this great European charm! We loved our room. It was one of the smaller rooms but it had two bathroom sinks, refrigerator, nice large balcony. I felt I was back home in Switzerland. One of the main reasons I booked this hotel because I new it would have that European mountain feel. We had a wonderful stay and the staff was exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z9795GVevelync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianiaVail, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing the Christiania at Vail as your home away from home. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Very friendly staff and room was nice but our bed gave us the feeling our feet were above our head, very uncomfortable and did not sleep at all Thursday night and after telling the host at front desk on Friday about the bed we decided to just leave after the reception Friday at 9PM and forgo the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorrainea644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.
We would love to have to back to experience one of our condominiums, which may better suit your needs.

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

for $207, i expected more than a dump that looked like a 1960s camp. no door on the bathroom, just a curtain. small tv, not working when we arrived. difficult to find at night, parking issues, long walk for elderly mom. handyman was the only helpful person, but he was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hello Linda,

Thank you for your feedback.
We hope your next trip to Vail is more enjoyable.

Regards,
The Christiania at Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,336 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.5 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#17 of 31 in Vail
246 reviews
1 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 31 in Vail
331 reviews
0.3 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christiania at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christiania at Vail

Address: 356 E Hanson Ranch Rd, Vail, CO 81657-4527 (Formerly Christiania Lodge)
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#7 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: RM 654 - RM 2,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Christiania at Vail 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christiania at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christiania Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing