We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Manor Vail Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$174
ManorVail.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lodge Tower(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$424
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$298
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$555
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$611
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
414
134
46
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
134
46
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcontinental breakfastski roombridge streetquaint hotelred lionyogurtgreat poolbed was comfortablecleaning staffhome away from homeheated pooloff seasona wonderful stayeach morningrestaurants and shopsski vacation
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My wife and I were here in mid December for a quick getaway before the Holidays.It ended up being one of our favorite weekend getaways.

Christiana is in a perfect location, located at the edge of vail village, close enough where you can walk to everything, but not in the dead center where it can be too busy or loud.

If you are looking for a 5 star modern hotel, this is not your place. However this 5 star review comes from the hotel having a true mountain lodge feel and its location. We had a fireplace in our room which certainly helped. Breakfast was good, and it was in the lounge area with a big fireplace and balcony with views of the mountain. The hotel staff was accommodating, and we had no issues with really anything our entire stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing the Christiania at Vail as your home away from home in Vail!
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful stay with the Christiania Lodge. Staff members were extremely helpful. Accommodations were lovely... clean and kitchen was well equipped. When we did have some issues with the stove top and one of the kitchen sinks, maintenance came out (on Christmas Day!) and cheerfully helped us out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KTW808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Public Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review - we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We are a family of six (4 kids under 12) who thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location is PERFECT - right in the heart of Vail. Service was Fantastic - front desk at Christiania was super responsive to our needs (humidifier, local club access, etc). Would HIGHLY recommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patricko223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing the Christiania at Vail as your home away from home in Vail!
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Always our home away from home. Been coming to Vail since 1989 and the Christiania is our favorite hotel in Vail. The staff has become our friends over the years. I would have a hard time staying at another property in Vail.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hollyr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Holly,

We are always so happy to see you and your family & welcome you back home every year. Thank you so much for your kind words! We wish you a very happy new year!

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Location, customer service and room appointment exceeded expectations. Honestly, if I was forced to pick a flaw the only thing I can come up with is I prefer memory foam pillows. I was particularly pleased with the friendliness of the entire staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello Richard,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very glad that you choose the Christiania at Vail as your home away from home, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews