We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding vacation experience for our whole family, (all 23 of my family)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Christiania at Vail
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Was exceptional. I have no comments or guidance as our stay couldn't have been better. The staff was resourceful and help in getting our reservations for dinners and transportation. I would recommend the Christiana to friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waynecarol2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello Mr. Minor,

It is always such a pleasure to host you and your family over the holidays. You are like family to us & always look forward to welcoming you back!
On behalf of the entire Christiania staff, thank you and happy New Year!

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

My wife and I were here in mid December for a quick getaway before the Holidays.It ended up being one of our favorite weekend getaways.

Christiana is in a perfect location, located at the edge of vail village, close enough where you can walk to everything, but not in the dead center where it can be too busy or loud.

If you are looking for a 5 star modern hotel, this is not your place. However this 5 star review comes from the hotel having a true mountain lodge feel and its location. We had a fireplace in our room which certainly helped. Breakfast was good, and it was in the lounge area with a big fireplace and balcony with views of the mountain. The hotel staff was accommodating, and we had no issues with really anything our entire stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing the Christiania at Vail as your home away from home in Vail!
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful stay with the Christiania Lodge. Staff members were extremely helpful. Accommodations were lovely... clean and kitchen was well equipped. When we did have some issues with the stove top and one of the kitchen sinks, maintenance came out (on Christmas Day!) and cheerfully helped us out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KTW808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Public Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review - we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We are a family of six (4 kids under 12) who thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location is PERFECT - right in the heart of Vail. Service was Fantastic - front desk at Christiania was super responsive to our needs (humidifier, local club access, etc). Would HIGHLY recommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patricko223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing the Christiania at Vail as your home away from home in Vail!
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Always our home away from home. Been coming to Vail since 1989 and the Christiania is our favorite hotel in Vail. The staff has become our friends over the years. I would have a hard time staying at another property in Vail.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hollyr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Holly,

We are always so happy to see you and your family & welcome you back home every year. Thank you so much for your kind words! We wish you a very happy new year!

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,336 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.5 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#17 of 31 in Vail
246 reviews
0.3 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
684 reviews
1 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 31 in Vail
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christiania at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christiania at Vail

Address: 356 E Hanson Ranch Rd, Vail, CO 81657-4527 (Formerly Christiania Lodge)
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#7 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: RM 655 - RM 2,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Christiania at Vail 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christiania at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christiania Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing