We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
426
138
49
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
138
49
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcontinental breakfastski roombridge streetquaint hotelred lionyogurtgreat poolbed was comfortablecleaning staffhome away from homeheated pooloff seasona wonderful stayeach morningrestaurants and shopsgore creek
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Fantastic villa, felt like home. Authentic ski lodge atmosphere
Close to golden peak for ski schools and a short walk into Vail village. Helpful staff, super comfy one bedder plus den. Would book again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Kerri,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing the Christiania at Vail as your home away from home. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Was exceptional. I have no comments or guidance as our stay couldn't have been better. The staff was resourceful and help in getting our reservations for dinners and transportation. I would recommend the Christiana to friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waynecarol2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello Mr. Minor,

It is always such a pleasure to host you and your family over the holidays. You are like family to us & always look forward to welcoming you back!
On behalf of the entire Christiania staff, thank you and happy New Year!

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My wife and I were here in mid December for a quick getaway before the Holidays.It ended up being one of our favorite weekend getaways.

Christiana is in a perfect location, located at the edge of vail village, close enough where you can walk to everything, but not in the dead center where it can be too busy or loud.

If you are looking for a 5 star modern hotel, this is not your place. However this 5 star review comes from the hotel having a true mountain lodge feel and its location. We had a fireplace in our room which certainly helped. Breakfast was good, and it was in the lounge area with a big fireplace and balcony with views of the mountain. The hotel staff was accommodating, and we had no issues with really anything our entire stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewG3046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing the Christiania at Vail as your home away from home in Vail!
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful stay with the Christiania Lodge. Staff members were extremely helpful. Accommodations were lovely... clean and kitchen was well equipped. When we did have some issues with the stove top and one of the kitchen sinks, maintenance came out (on Christmas Day!) and cheerfully helped us out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KTW808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Public Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review - we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We are a family of six (4 kids under 12) who thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location is PERFECT - right in the heart of Vail. Service was Fantastic - front desk at Christiania was super responsive to our needs (humidifier, local club access, etc). Would HIGHLY recommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patricko223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Guest Relations Manager at Christiania at Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing the Christiania at Vail as your home away from home in Vail!
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Christiania at Vail Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews