We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
525
68
28
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
68
28
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski valet rooftop pool tavern restaurant beautiful hotel heated floors the eagle bahn gondola off season car service in room dining luxury hotel rock resorts dinner reservations lionshead area concierge desk hot chocolate ski slopes steam room
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My husband and I visited The Arrabelle to celebrate our first anniversary. My husband let them know that we were celebrating and they upgraded our room to the deluxe king. I'm not sure what the other rooms look like but ours was gorgeous! Gorgeous bed and bathroom, in-room fireplace and a huge covered balcony. After checking in, we visited The Tavern (the hotel's restaurant and bar) and had a fabulous martini and an ample helping of calamari. In fact, there was so much calamari that we ended up skipping dinner that first night. Because our anniversary fell during the off-season, we didn't ski or hit up the slopes but just relaxed instead. The following morning we decided to try out their room service menu. I'm usually leery of in-room dining just because the food is typically sub-par. Not at The Arrabelle. The food was amazing and it made it hard to leave our gorgeous room to eat anywhere else.

The hotel employees were more than friendly and helpful and the entire hotel feels posh yet comfortable. The interior of the lobby is just gorgeous. My biggest concern in staying at The Arrabelle was that we'd feel too far away from Vail Village but they have done a lot to "build up" the new Lionshead area and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

It's a gorgeous hotel but the rooms still gives you that "mountain" feel. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Outstanding property! The best Vail experience I've had so far. The quality and service- excellent. Close to everything you would want to be close to. From the first phone call the final moment the valet delivered my car, the entire experience was perfect.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Our two days at the Arrabelle at Vail Square could not have been improved upon for any reason. We were in advance of the ski season and right on time for the aspens to take fire in all their glory, October 9th, 10, and 11th. Arrabelle's spa is top of the top, the location for access to the slopes could not be better, their resturants and bistros are just out-of-bounds, their accommodations are - well - just superior, and every single one of their staff are sweet, courteous, accommodating, and available - all without a hint of being disingenuous. Seems they all just love their choice of employment. It is an experience that you will enjoy - - - we have no doubts.

Room tip: Without our asking, and at no additional charges, they upgraded our room selection upon check-in. We couldn't have been happier.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Great staff and service. Room was amazing. Neighboring construction noise was less than ideal. Not the Arrabelle's fault, but having hammering and the beeping of trucks wake you up is kind of a drag. Pool is on the smaller side, overrun with kids, mine included.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLDRCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that, overall, it was an enjoyable one. Although we appreciate that you understood that our neighboring construction was not of our control, we do wish that we could have provided a perfect stay. Please feel free to contact me directly for any future stays as I would love to personally assist in your accommodations.

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager
jbrownlee@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed at the Arrabelle for our 15th anniversary and were absolutely blow away by the exceptional attention to detail and service excellence. Everyone we met from the moment we arrived was polished, professional, and genuinely interested in us. The room was gorgeous, and the bathroom is fit for royalty. After a wonderful dinner, we came back to our room to find two glasses of champagne with strawberries and a lovely note from the staff saying Happy Anniversary. This was completely unexpected, as we only casually mentioned the anniversary to the gentleman who checked us in. Despite other luxury hotels such as the Four Seasons and the Ritz (we've been to both) in Vail, our vote for the best is the Arrabelle.

Room tip: I would bet all rooms are lovely.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2TravelSHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews