We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Breathtaking views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
KC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

Despite some dishwasher/sink problems, the rooms were very large, and very comfortable. I looove the area down by the stream for peace and relaxation. Beautiful location for vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MommaTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    41
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
23
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

To be honest, we had stayed here some years ago and said we wouldn't come again. But....we wanted to visit Vail and we love Marriott products so we decided to give them another chance. We were so glad that we did. The management must have changed. Everyone on staff with whom we came in contact was pleasant, helpful, friendly and any problems (all minor) were taken care of immediately with a follow-up phone call to ensure that the problem was solved. The assigned unit had a mountain view but was on the highway side of the building. The traffic noise was not bad and never disturbed our rest. The bathrooms and furniture need to be updated but were tolerable. Chips in wooden furniture should signal maintenance needed. All kitchen appliances were clean and worked appropriately. It was so nice to return after a busy day to separate bedrooms for the teens and the grandparents and multiple TVs to meet everyone' s needs. The hot tub near the Evergreen building was hot and in a nice location (but jets didn't work one day). The indoor/outdoor pool was clean but water very cold and the hot tub was clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful week - the location in West Vail was great - close enough to take a long walk to Lionshead or short drive to Vail Village (free parking in summer) and the shuttle ran every `1/2 hour from 11 AM to 7 PM. Easy access to the highway was good for our day trips and return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spengle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We went with another couple and had our luggage shipped UPS and the hotel called to tell us it was there. We had two bedrooms and two baths and the entire place was very large and roomy. It was spotless (and this comes from a clean freak) and had ever utensil and gadget you could ever need. Safeway across street was new and well stocked. We overlooked a hottub which overlooked the rushing river. We BBQued down on the deck and had a wonderful view and dinner.

Our condo was the first one on the stream and interstate and we never heard a sound from the road. We did hear the roaring stream and it was wonderful. We plan to go back in 2012 and stay there again. Met some lovely people there. Highly recommend it!!!

The female with use is from Azgerbahan and she was in heaven eating the wheat grass growing along the stream and said that Marriot reminded her of the mountains where she spent her summers. Her husband lived in Europe for 16 years and he said he couldn't believe how large, clean, and well equipped the condo was.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonNewOrleans_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

We spent the last week of the ski season here. Typical Marriott timeshare, 2 bedroom large unit, with all mod cons etc. The most significant point to note is that there are 5 buildings at 'Streamside' (Aspen, Birch, Cedar, Douglas and Evergreen) of which 3 are Marriott (Birch, Douglas and Evergreen) and the other 2 are not. I can't comment on the other buildings but Evergreen (which is the most modern - the buildings were bulit in alphabetical order - Aspen, Birch etc) has the advantage of washer and drier in the units rather than communal ones and also has free (and very large) ski lockers conveniently located for the coutesy bus (which can also be used to go to the grocery shops etc and remove the need for a hire car) to pick up and drop off at. In comparison to other Marriott vacation resorts it is small but still has a swimming pool, hot tubs and activities (but not many). Yes the I70 could be inconvenient but, as we were here over the winter months, we could afford to leave the windows closed and hence cut out most of the noise. The unit did stay very warm despite the heating being turned off so heat/noise would be an issue during the summer months. However we are primarily skiers and hence we could not 'want for more'!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IanRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
havinganicetime
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

We had no idea what we were in for, having booked this holiday on the internet a couple of weeks before we arrived. We were amazed by the spacious and immaculate accommodation and we all enjoyed the marriott facilities - huge pool, hot-tubs and room with nintendos and beanbags. Had we wanted it, they even do lovely craft activities with the kids in the afternoons if they are not skiing. The front desk people including Eric were friendly, courteous and amazingly helpful, as were the people who ran the on site ski shop. The service there was better than usual and very good value. I have absolutely nothing to say which could suggest how they could improve this holiday. The shuttles ran frequently with friendly and helpful drivers. We will be back again next year - and we're a family that doesn't normally do that. Ten out of ten, no question.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank havinganicetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 km away
Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail
4.4 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#2 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
4.0 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#12 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.3 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
4.2 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail

Property: Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
Address: 2284 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-4389
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Vail
Price range (per night): RM1,392 - RM3,547
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail demonstrates the elegance and charm of this legendary locale while offering the comforts of home and the amenities of a resort. Vail, Colorado has long been hailed as the pinnacle of sensational skiing destinations and this is no exception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Streamside Evergreen At Vail Hotel Vail
Marriotts Streamside Evergreen Vail
Marriott Vacation Club Vail
Marriott Vail
Vail Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing