We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
253
97
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
97
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gore creek hard boiled eggs memory foam creekside room hot tub continental breakfast shared balcony creek side yogurt ceiling fan balcony overlooking junior suite spacious room perfect location balcony door charming hotel small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

We came up to Vail for a quick, three night stay. We wanted affordable (for Vail!) lodging, and chose Sitzmark for its value, positive reviews and great location in the heart of Vail village.

My opinion, if you are an informed consumer, and choose Sitzmark, you will be extremely pleased. It is NOT the Four Seasons, but a small, family-run hotel. Staff is friendly, rooms are nice-sized, clean and comfortable, complimentary breakfast is more than adequate.

They are working on their pool area right now, but we were never disturbed by construction noise.

We felt very welcomed and appreciated as guests, and will certainly return again and again.

And Marjorie at the front desk is a huge asset, so friendly, warm and welcoming.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cheri80517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff; very friendly and good location . Would definitely stay again. Rooms very comfortable and easy access to all restaurants and shops. Good coffee and good soup at the end of a ski day . Would not recommend it so that no one else finds out about it !!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

This is a nice little place right in the middle of town. Great for people that are here to take in Vail from a different point of view. It's in the heart of things easy to access both by car and foot. Parking is tight but the staff make it super easy for you by doing what they need to with your car to keep you from having to manage on your own. Rooms were clean, nice size, provided a couple boxes of water. Nice views from balcony.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aschuh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Overall, it’s a nice place, but there are a few things that would have made us stay elsewhere had we realized in advance. We went in June. The beds were very comfy, breakfast was nice, and the clerks were helpful. However, there is no air conditioner and it was 90+ in our room. Unbearable for us to be inside. They were able to find us a big fan which we used while sleeping. (But due to eye problems, I am not supposed to use fans.) The sliding glass door opens to a little patio with a lovely view of the creek and we could open it and get some air or sit outside. However, you share the porch with the room next door. We found that quite uncomfortable in the day and scary at night because we had to keep the door open to keep from dying of heat. Last, you should know that since there isn’t enough parking, the clerks move your cars around from the front to the garage or down the street to utilize all the spaces. The location was great and it was a nice place as long as you are ok with those issues. In winter, some of those wouldn’t matter.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elvine1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

My husband and I stopped for an overnight in Vail on our way to Boulder. What a wonderful hotel.
Our room had a balcony and it overlooked a small stream. The room was very comfortable.
The hotel is located in the heart of Vail and we were able to walk to all the stores and restaurants, (those that were open).
We woke to snow and it was so fun.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fl55mkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews