We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
272
73
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
73
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terra bistro climbing wall athletic club deep soaking tub fitness classes small hotel complimentary breakfast top notch highly recommend staying here steam room fitness center separate shower walking distance to everything bed was very comfortable perfect location heated floors mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a night in early December. Location was great. The front desk service was outstanding! Want to especially thank Matt and Tom for helping make our stay very easy. A small hotel feel with great service!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bacondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastWestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Bacandan,

Thank you for choosing Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the service provided and location. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here now twice in the month of August. I have taken my children both times. Overall very nice hotel.
1. Staff is very nice and helpful.
2. Lots to do and I love the area.
3. Beautiful hotel and nice pool area.

My only negative was our room. We reserved a condo like space that clearly was owned by someone and rented out. It was not 100 percent updated. The curtains were ripped and some of the furniture was really beat up and almost broken.

Overall it was great and would go back but would request a different sort of room.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mkfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Vail Mountain Lodge has all the amenities you would want for your winter extravaganza at a very affordable price. Full buffet breakfast, hot and cool outdoor pools, dry and steam sauna, workout area including climbing wall and personalized service already included. We take advantage of every aspect. Did I mention that VML is within walking distance to the slopes and all the Village restaurants and is directly across from parking? Daniel and Matt go out of their way to attend to any need, and we first booked because of Gregory who recognized we had previously stayed there and accommodated us with a returning guest rate. The on-site Restuarant Terra Bistro is well known, run by Pam who welcomes us every time. This is our third consecutive weekend here, feels like home!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kellymJ8117WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018

this is a friendly place to stay the rooms were very nice. The spa has very up to date equipment. the location is great also. the food is a amazing is very special and nice presentation. we want to go back in the spring.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless740077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Excellent spa and access to fitness classes. Walking distance to Vail Village restaurants. We managed to go to 8:30 yoga and get the complimentary breakfast that goes until 10:00am. It would be nice if it stayed open until 10:30 for people attending morning classes. Also, be sure to ask for spa promotions in the off season. They are great services but poorly advertised online.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer40643212458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews