We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Denver North/westminster
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

As with most Marriotts this was well located, great rooms and efficient check in and out. Rooms are extremely well thought out with many little innovations. Simple things like the shower control not being under the shower head so you can turn it on without getting wet! Excellent!

Good coffee in the morning and set up for quick and simple breakfasts.

Has plenty of shops a short distance away - a great business location easy to find. About 30 mins to the airport.

A great friendly bar service!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

by the room size, bath size, I would call them an average property for the price they charge. They have an 'over the counter' kind of restaurant that has limited options to offer. Having said, whatever they serve is good in quality and also tastes good. The staff is also very cordial.
The hotel doesn't offers Laundry service over the weekends. Hence , plan accordingly. I had reached there after a week stay at Brussels hence had quite a few stuffs to be laundered.
The reception desk ladies and the housekeeping staff are helpful enough to help you do laundry at hotel's washing machine.
Except for the limited choice of food availability and for the laundry service not available over weekend, its a recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mahi1852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This newly made hotel was one of the most beautiful hotels I've stayed in my life. Beautiful fire pit, indoor pool and hot tub. Food is out of this world. The staff on too of it all is super friendly. Our rooms had a gorgeous glass shower, keurig, mini fridge, and microwave, I also had a great view of the Rockies! The staff was so kind and even helped us with a few suggestions on places to go when we got done our work meetings.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank branrice1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

As of our stay in October 2017, this was a very clean and new (~1 year old) Marriott location in the upscale north suburbs of Denver/Westminster. It was well-located to avoid the worst of traffic when heading up towards Rocky Mountain National Park, or towards DEN International Airport. Note that some rooms face towards a busy intersection, but the noise was not noticeable with the window closed.

Room Tip: South facing rooms may be quieter, as they face away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

New hotel with a very customer oriented staff. We called a day prior to arrival to ask that our room be ready for a noon check-in. The room was ready. The rooms are large. The hotel was quiet. Staff has excellent recommendations for restaurants, sights, and what to avoid. The Bistro staff was courteous and attentive the customer needs.

Restaurants are within walking distance to the hotel. Denver is less than 15 miles away. We wanted to stay away from the noise and traffic of downtown.

My only complaint which is more about Courtyard in general than this particular hotel is that when 2 people are booked into a room, the closet and drawers do not leave enough room for clothes when staying for more than one day. What was Marriott thinking?

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWell040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
10.6 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#1 of 20 in Westminster
370 reviews
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
12.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 20 in Westminster
994 reviews
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
10.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Denver North/westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Denver North/westminster

Address: 14355 Orchard Pkwy, 144th & I-25, Westminster, CO 80023-8915
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: RM 436 - RM 725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Denver North/westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Denver North/westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing