We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Denver area sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed here for Thanksgiving week. Convenient location for sightseeing. One hour's drive to Colorado Springs and Estes, half hour to Denver. Many restaurants in the area. Staff was very friendly. and the place was clean. Breakfast was typical of Residence Inns. Highway noise was at first a problem but after two nights we requested a room in back of the building, giving up the mountain views for a little more quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

This is the second time to visit this hotel because the location is exceptionally good. Quiet and safe area with many shops and restaurants near by. The reason I stayed at Residence Inn is its cooking facility. Normally it is well maintained by the hotel.

However, this time, I had several difficulty in the guest room I used.
- Number of dishes, plates, cups etc. are always not correct,
- House keepers do not always use dishwasher to keep them clean,
- House keepers do not clean an oven inside. When I used at 400F, it produce a lot of smoke in the room and fire alarm rang even when I did not heat nothing (i.e. only pre-heating produce smoke).
- House keepers always make something missing,
- House keepers sometimes did not clean bath tub and other bath related area,
- I asked to use BBQ facility, but the BBQ grill did not work because the gas tank was empty...

In other word, house keeping became worse than my previous visit to this Residence inn.
Other than this, I enjoyed this hotel a lot. Perhaps next time I will visit Denver area, I will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: 2BD is better than two studio or 1BD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keih311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Keih311,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn Denver North Westminster. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and found us to be in a quiet and safe area. However, I do apologize that our service fell short of our normal standards. Your comments will be shared with our team for improvements to be made. Please allow us another chance to host you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
John L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We booked on line and found that this was a very clean and comfortable place to stay. The breakfast was good with mostly healthy fare. The pool is indoors and very noisy when kids were playing as their playing was amplified. There was some noise from outside as it was near a fairly busy street.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank f4rags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I am a platinum member with Marriott and wow I will NOT be back to this hotel. Not well maintained, dogs start barking at 6 am, tried to call down to tell front desk and the phone in room doesn’t work. Requested a quiet room and they put me facing the highway. TV’s don’t work in workout room, battery was dead on the clock in there as well. TV and furniture are getting extremely old and very uncomfortable. The chairs at the table have no good padding in them at all. Mattress has a valley on the side used most because they don’t rotate them. I have 111 nights in this year and this is second worst hotel I have stayed at this year. Wish Marriott would send a survey so I could leave a review on their website!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Eric J,

Thank you for your review of our Residence Inn Denver North Westminster. We are so sorry to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations during your time with us. It is understandable how frustrating it can be when something isn’t as we expected it to be. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my team to correct any deficiencies and to strive to improve the overall experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future so that we can provide you the stay that you deserve.

Sincerely,
John L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We get to Denver about once a year and the Residence Inn in Westminster will be where we stay in the future. This visit was perfect. We travel with kids and grandkids and need space. We had a two bedroom suite and a one bedroom suite to sleep our group of 11. The suites were spacious and comfortable. The two bedroom suite had a full kitchen and full size refrigerator. Beds were comfortable and the two bedroom suite had two baths. Breakfast was very good and they would actually change things up a bit day to day. Very nice pool with hot tub. A multi-purpose sports court and plenty of parking. We found the location convenient for our purposes. There are many restaurants nearby. An excellent find for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jrhales77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
3.7 km away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 20 in Westminster
989 reviews
3.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
3.4 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#1 of 20 in Westminster
351 reviews
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster

Address: 5010 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westminster
#5 Business Hotel in Westminster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Price Range: RM487 - RM835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long StaysThis Newly Renovated Denver North Westminster Residence Inn by Marriott Hotel provides easy access to Water World, Butterfly Pavilion, Arvada Center, Denver Mint, Denver Zoo, FirstBank Event Center, Flatiron Crossings, Denver Coliseum, Coors Field, Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, and Regis University. There are great Westminster restaurants within walking distance. Area businesses include Ball, MWH, Lockheed Martin, Trimble, Oracle, Avaya, Corporate Express and Level 3. Additionally, we are located near the Chateaux at Fox Meadows and Event Center at Church Ranch. All of the suites feature a king bed, full kitchen with stove top, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, plus dishes and pots and pans. The hotel has two-bedroom suites with fireplaces, one-bedroom suites with separate living/bedroom areas, and studio suites. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily. We also host an evening social event Monday-Thursday which includes a light dinner and beverage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Residence Inn Westminster
Westminster Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing