We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I stayed at the Hampton Inn during November '17 during a business trip. Overall, a nice and enjoyable stay in a reasonably priced and perfectly located hotel. Hotel staff is very friendly and went an extra step to accommodate my dietary needs (no pork consumption). The breakfast buffet offered healthy options, and the "To-Go" bag was another kick that helped me a lot especially with working long hours away from any place to grab lunch. The room is spacious and cleanliness is definitely above par, something I personally check during every stay. Noise level is very low although the hotel is right by the highway, I think good insulation makes a difference.

I stopped short of giving the hotel 5 stars for two reasons: First is that the fitness center is very small and limited to a couple of treadmills and exercise balls, and second is that the hot tub in the pool needs better maintenance (I saw some greenish residue on the edge).
Again, I like the place and will definitely stay again in my next trips, and would like to see some of these recommendations worked on. Keep it up guys !

Room Tip: Take a 3rd floor room for better viewing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Awesome place to stay!! Highly recommend. We needed the handicap accessible room and the roll in shower was perfect for us! The beds are comfy and rooms are clean!! Great stay! Staff is WONDERFUL!!! Samantha is such a hard worker!! Yummy Chocolate Chip cookies! Very inviting!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We stayed at this Hampton because we were hone-shopping in the area. Terrific location - easy on and off - close to restaurants and shopping. Staff was friendly and the breakfast had a hot egg dish every morning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

It was a fine hotel, but there was a bug in a room and that negatively colored my experience. It was in a good location - even in traffic I got to downtown Denver in 20 min. The breakfast was good enough, the bed was a little lumpy but not terrible. For less than $100/night it was a decent option.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Gene N,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to downtown Denver. Our apologies, however, that your room fell short of meeting your expectations. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my team to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. If you should return to the Denver Northwest Westminster area, we do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Mark B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I was able to look out the window at the beautiful snow-capped mountains each morning and to see the sun descend behind them in the evening. The staff is very friendly and the beds are very comfortable with great fluffy pillows. Breakfast was good with alternating menus...sometimes pork and other times turkey sausage. That worked very well for me. Fitness Center is small with cardio equipment and medicine balls. Very nice indoor heated pool and jacuzzi but I was too busy to try it....I'm from Miami and I wanted to see snow instead!! My overall stay was great and the staff assisted in making it enjoyable. Truly friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 508feleciat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
3.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
3.6 km away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 20 in Westminster
991 reviews
3.3 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#1 of 20 in Westminster
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Address: 5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range: RM370 - RM694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing