We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a few days and enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Westin. Great location with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Quick access driving in and out for multiple parts of the city and mountain trips. Love the large shower head and the beautiful views from the upper levels.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ixoye80550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear ixoye80550,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is great to hear you enjoyed close proximity to shopping and restaurants as well as easy access to Denver and the mountains! Please come back and stay with us again if travelling to our area.
Sincerely,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Lobby area and rooms are well kept. Meetng facilities are big. Lots of toiletries. High floors have great views. 12th floor for preferred guests. Carpeting is bunched up in areas and could use a stretching. The only thing is pigeon poop view under eves from 12th floor.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdventureTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear AdenvtureTripping,
I am glad to hear you enjoyed the views from the room and the toiletries in the guestroom. The carpet in that hallway is being address so that it will no longer be an issue. We are also working on cleaning up after our pigeon friends so that is better as well. Please come back and see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The title pretty much says it all, but not quite. My spouse and I booked 3 individual rooms at the Westin Westminster in approximately August 2017 for a family get together in October. Check-in was very slow, rooms were not ready by hotel defined check-in time (because they decided to allow late checkouts for a visiting football team). Okay, finally we have the 3 rooms and are settling in. My spouse freaked out when we got to our room and she spied a used (yes used) condom in the recycle bucket. Yikes. I took a photo to prove it and brought it to the attention of the front desk where they apologized, gave me some restaurant credits, and said they would have the cleaning crew supervisor look into it. Also, my spouse had booked us into an upgraded room when making the reservation in August, but we ended up in the standard room (with used condom included). One other of our family members rooms was in an upgraded room; booked at an agreed upon price in August.

So, now upon checkout, we were presented with the bill for the received upgraded room but at double the price from August (we had the paperwork to prove it). Upon explaining this to the front desk, the first person said that as rooms fill up, prices change and it must have changed by the time we checked in. Okay, but what about the confirmed price? Well, the second person at the front desk explained they could not do anything about that at the "front desk" level and we would have to call their 800 number. Okay, so the burden to resolve the problem is now put back on to the shoulders of the customer. Good grief, what a way to run a hotel front desk. I did call the 800 number and they straightened it out and the 800 agent apologized for the Westin doubling the price of the room. In the mean time, we alerted our credit card company that if it came through at the higher price, we could challenge the bill (credit card company very supportive).

Bottom line; for an upscale property, these types of problems should not happen. Condom (used, in case you missed that part) in room is a sign of poor cleaning oversight. Inability of front desk to not be able to solve a basic billing correction (particularly when shown the paperwork agreement), is ludicrous. Put the customer first Westin. Don't shift the burden. We won't stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank traveler622015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear traveler622015,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry that it was not at all what it should have been. Please know we take these types of complaints very seriously and will follow up on each item. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss in more detail if you wish to do so. Thank you.
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I was here for a conference and was very pleased with the property. The staff were friendly and helped us correct a reservation issue. My room was very comfortable, with great water pressure! And who doesn’t like a Starbucks right in the hotel!!!
We had dinner the last day in the hotel restaurant and it was good, but we took full advantage of the many great restaurants across the street. There also was a lot to do right near the hotel which made it great for after conferencing!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Dawn L,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly, the room comfortable with a great shower, and the Starbucks in our lobby! It is also great to hear you enjoyed our location as well. Please come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed a night and got an upgrade to a junior sweet. It was on the top floor and it was really nice. Views were amazing. The restaurant was great and had a really good pork chili. They even had a live girl playing music.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mcflattty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Mcflattty,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the amazing views from your guestroom, and the food in our restaurant. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#1 of 20 in Westminster
373 reviews
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 9 in Broomfield
396 reviews
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range: RM 427 - RM 1,723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing