We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster(Westminster)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
469
330
114
76
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
330
114
76
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice rinkheavenly bedself parkingvalet servicemovie theaterbeautiful hotelmountain viewdowntown denverstarbucks coffeecorner roombutterfly pavilionhot tublobby areafitness centergreat rateworkout roomlots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Lobby area and rooms are well kept. Meetng facilities are big. Lots of toiletries. High floors have great views. 12th floor for preferred guests. Carpeting is bunched up in areas and could use a stretching. The only thing is pigeon poop view under eves from 12th floor.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdventureTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear AdenvtureTripping,
I am glad to hear you enjoyed the views from the room and the toiletries in the guestroom. The carpet in that hallway is being address so that it will no longer be an issue. We are also working on cleaning up after our pigeon friends so that is better as well. Please come back and see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The title pretty much says it all, but not quite. My spouse and I booked 3 individual rooms at the Westin Westminster in approximately August 2017 for a family get together in October. Check-in was very slow, rooms were not ready by hotel defined check-in time (because they decided to allow late checkouts for a visiting football team). Okay, finally we have the 3 rooms and are settling in. My spouse freaked out when we got to our room and she spied a used (yes used) condom in the recycle bucket. Yikes. I took a photo to prove it and brought it to the attention of the front desk where they apologized, gave me some restaurant credits, and said they would have the cleaning crew supervisor look into it. Also, my spouse had booked us into an upgraded room when making the reservation in August, but we ended up in the standard room (with used condom included). One other of our family members rooms was in an upgraded room; booked at an agreed upon price in August.

So, now upon checkout, we were presented with the bill for the received upgraded room but at double the price from August (we had the paperwork to prove it). Upon explaining this to the front desk, the first person said that as rooms fill up, prices change and it must have changed by the time we checked in. Okay, but what about the confirmed price? Well, the second person at the front desk explained they could not do anything about that at the "front desk" level and we would have to call their 800 number. Okay, so the burden to resolve the problem is now put back on to the shoulders of the customer. Good grief, what a way to run a hotel front desk. I did call the 800 number and they straightened it out and the 800 agent apologized for the Westin doubling the price of the room. In the mean time, we alerted our credit card company that if it came through at the higher price, we could challenge the bill (credit card company very supportive).

Bottom line; for an upscale property, these types of problems should not happen. Condom (used, in case you missed that part) in room is a sign of poor cleaning oversight. Inability of front desk to not be able to solve a basic billing correction (particularly when shown the paperwork agreement), is ludicrous. Put the customer first Westin. Don't shift the burden. We won't stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear traveler622015,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry that it was not at all what it should have been. Please know we take these types of complaints very seriously and will follow up on each item. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss in more detail if you wish to do so. Thank you.
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I was here for a conference and was very pleased with the property. The staff were friendly and helped us correct a reservation issue. My room was very comfortable, with great water pressure! And who doesn’t like a Starbucks right in the hotel!!!
We had dinner the last day in the hotel restaurant and it was good, but we took full advantage of the many great restaurants across the street. There also was a lot to do right near the hotel which made it great for after conferencing!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Dawn L,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly, the room comfortable with a great shower, and the Starbucks in our lobby! It is also great to hear you enjoyed our location as well. Please come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed a night and got an upgrade to a junior sweet. It was on the top floor and it was really nice. Views were amazing. The restaurant was great and had a really good pork chili. They even had a live girl playing music.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mcflattty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Mcflattty,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the amazing views from your guestroom, and the food in our restaurant. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were here recently for a conference/vacation, we spend five nights. The hotel was just okay. Housekeeping was not the best. Each day we would come back and other than making the beds and restocking towels, they did nothing else or if they did you couldn't tell. The room was never vacuumed, the bathroom was never cleaned. Since we were there for a conference we had no choice but to stay there. If we had planned this ourselves, I definitely would not have picked this hotel. We did not eat in the onsite restaurant, just not really our style and it was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmmiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear cmmiko,
I am sorry we did not provide the best Housekeeping service during your recent stay. This is not typical service for our guests so we will be sure to address with our team to ensure it does not happen moving forward. Please consider giving us another try if returning back to this area as I am confident you will have a better experience the next time around.
Sincerely,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews