We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Great staff and service, newly remodeled, fast internet about 10 MB/sec, 30 Ping. I have stayed here about 25 - 30 times over the years and I have never had a problem. The wifi is fast enough for FPS online gaming. Do not stay at the Doubletree across the street, you've been warned. Welcome to Colorful Colorado!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank HTinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Dirty exterior, unpleasant to see in daylight hours. Lobby needs to be kept much cleaner. The room was a 2 double bed room, and was kept pretty clean. Bathroom was clean too. Coffee machine is cheap plastic and not clean inside. Coffee not very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank virginiap243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I will bring this to our team to see where we can improve on our coffee machines. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Have a wonderful day. We hope to see you back at La Quinta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Sadly a $250.00 smoke damage fee was charged to my credit card after checking out. I do not smoke, never had and never will. I tried to resolve this matter, with no avail. Put on hold several times until disconnected. Bad business practices.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 494hogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

I sincerely apologize about the experience you had. We take our non smoking policy very seriously. I never received or was aware of recent smoking charges. I would be more than happy to speak with you to help you resolve this. You can contact me at: lq0653gm@laquinta.com

Thank you for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Clean rooms, good customer service. Rooms were remodeled about a year ago so everything is updated, clean property, outside still looks like all the our La Quintas. Nice place to not have to worry about your kids and cleanliness

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank merlos12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0653GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

As all La Quintas are not created equal, I wish I would have paid more attention when booking this particular hotel. My husband and I stayed here only one night when passing through Denver so it met our needs just fine, but I didn't realize this La Quinta was a motel.

The check-in process was quick and painless, though a map of the compound was needed to find the building our room was in. Our room was quite clean, however an overpowering smell of cleaning products demanded that we open the window and air the place out.

We decided to stop by the continental breakfast before leaving town the next morning and found it comically wanting. The hotel staff would come out to refill the empty hotplates and trays but none of the food would ever make it to the buffet; they stopped to feed their own children first and there never seemed to be any food remaining for the guests.

This hotel is fairly priced, has ample parking, firm but comfortable beds, and police that patrol the premises at night. If you're looking for a pleasant enough stay that won't break the bank, this motel fits the bill.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#15 of 20 in Westminster
138 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 20 in Westminster
296 reviews
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Westminster - Broomfield
4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall

Address: 8701 Turnpike Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-7046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Westminster
#8 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range: RM 320 - RM 538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall Hotel Westminster
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing