We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
220
245
73
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
245
73
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road standard room sea view beach side swimming pool pool access room deluxe seaview room black sand extra bed hotel restaurant stayed here for nights senggigi beach central senggigi beach hawkers small hotel beautiful sunset local food
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Had 1 night stay here. Hotel located at main road. Took around 1hour 30min from airport by Damri bus (35k/pax). Bus will stop at front of hotel. Ayam taliwang are delicious, breakfast & toiletries with water heater provided, tv comes with international channel. Wifi are good as well. Standard room located opposite the road, while deluxe room are facing sea view. Service are fast and hotel staff are friendly. Would love to come here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SyahiranisMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I like the most was the strategic location of the hotel
I would say a cottage more than it's a hotel
The name reflects the place and you really will enjoy the sunset
The place good for couples and family too
It's has its own swimming pool or you go directly to the beach
The lotus room where I stayed at didn't have an internal telephone to contact.
There is a small fridge, safety box, a small balcony with 2 chairs to enjoy the sea view
The staff were friendly and welcoming
But they need more training on hospitality to be more professional
The place clean and neat and nature conservative
The Bamboo is what makes the place different
Price wise of the place is high

I don't mind coming back again and enjoy more time at the beach at sunset hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Walid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Our stay was an enjoyable experience, the staff were friendly & helpful. Room & bedding was clean & comfortable. We enjoyed the view from our balcony of the lovely garden & ocean. Breakfast was included, choice of Indonesian or western style.
Definitely choose to stay on ocean side of hotel.

Room Tip: Oceanside of hotel,
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 354glenyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We have visited Lombok, stayed at Sunset House. You are treated to a beautiful sunset most evenings. The Staff are friendly and eager to help. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a large deck overlooking the pool and ocean. The restaurant is good, food is tasty and well presented. Breakfasts are included in the room cost, consisting of buffet and/ or a la carte. The beach affords walking, watching local fisher, swimming and sunbathing. It is black sand. There are many quality restaurants within easy walking distance. Local laundry lady is priced right with excellent service.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I spent 5 days at Sunset House with my two young kids and wife two year ago. We were looking for an affordable place and with decent services, and had not been disappointed (we had a room on the beach front). Staff were very friendly and service was good. Breakfast was good and the menu for lunch and dinner includes some European dishes.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews