We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sunset House Lombok(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Puncak(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam Mimpi Boutique Hotel(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$21
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Transit Hotel(Senggigi)
US$27
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$48
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Aruna Senggigi(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
451
129
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
129
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomgarden villaa la carteocean viewbbq nightcoconut treesturn down servicebeach barbeach shoescocktail happy houra short taxi ridespecial thanksbeach frontsmall thingsf bsenggigi areathree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

(+)
- Friendly Staff... Always Smile & Greeting.. Feel like home...
- Beachfront hotel.
- Pool facing directly to the beach, the best place for enjoying sunset.
- Green scenery with coconut trees, green yard, tropical garden.
- Generous room space with outdoor bathroom (could be a problem when rainy).
- The room and the entire hotel very clean and well maintained.
- Small hotel, not so crowded.

(-)
- The beach front has black sand. The beach the beach can only be seen. Can't swim.
Can't sun bathing.
- Close with the main road, ask/book for room near the beach/beach view.
- F&B just so so... not so tasty... could be improved...
- Small portion for fruits during breakfast.. this is Indonesia, the heaven of fruits and cheap..
- No good restaurants or shops in walking distance. Stop at supermarket/minimarket for
your snack during the stay :)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
1  Thank RyPutera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChandiBoutiq... R, Management at The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear RyPutera,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay at our resort. However, I am very sorry to hear that several things did not meet your expectations. Please noted that I've discussed your comments with the team as we are always working to improve our service and maintain the highest level of satisfaction to our beloved guests.
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Mikoyoshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Little paradise in Lombok

We would like to thank all the staff at the chandi boutique for the wonderful moments we spent at your location.
Great staff , very relaxing location
Nothing negative just the positif in the Chandi

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChandiBoutiq... R, Management at The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Sam S,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your recent stay at The Chandi.
I am delighted to read that you had a great time spent with us and enjoyed every aspects of your stay.
We all here look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mikoyoshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Lovely boutique accomodation tucked away on a quiet beach and can feel very much like you're the only people in the resort.

We had the garden view villa as we wanted the extra space in the room, but be advised that all of these rooms do not have a view of the sea at all, with the excpetion of perhaps one of them, but is it along the main path so guests walking to and from villas / spa area are walking past your villa. That said, the garden villas are tucked away towards the back of the resort with more privacy than the sea view villas.

Whilst the resort is situated on the beach, be advised that it is not a private beach and there are sellers lurking to sell their goods. When we stayed, children from the local school were using the beach as a location for their sports day / recreation morning. Whilst I never ventured into the sea, aparently if swim out far enough you get to a nice part of the seabed. That said, the resort does provide beach shoes free of charge if you just wanted to have a splash about near to the shore.

As we were travelling with an 8 month old baby we didn't really leave the resort and we had all our meals at the restaurant, which was sufficient enough for us as we only stayed 3 nights. I think if we had stayed any longer we may have gotten bored of the menu and tried to venture out of the resort. There is a mini-mart which is about a 10 min walk from the resort.

Staff at the resort are all helpful and friendly and we are likely to return here when we next visit Lombok!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Liz_Nr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChandiBoutiq... R, Management at The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Liz_Nr,

We are so pleased you had a lovely stay at our resort! Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review and for sharing it with our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Lombok!

Sincerely,
Mikoyoshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Feel fully relaxed in the property, quiet vicinity, splendid view from # 104 thru green yard - swimming pool - the sea.
Breakfast like a prince.
Great picture from the cafe @ bfast overlooking the great Mount Agung in Bali.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChandiBoutiq... R, Management at The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Ted H,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experiences with other travelers. It was a pleasure hosting you, and thank you for your compliments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mikoyoshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Indeed a splendid and hospitable resort. I like this resort very much. Consisting of only 15 villas, it has a garden and faces the sea. The staffs here are excellent. They are polite, well-mannered and quick to respond to your request/complain of all sorts. The room, towels, garden…I can say the entire resort is clean and very well maintained. The reception area is exquisite. I love the open air shower in the villa very much. In fact, the entire bathroom opens up into a small garden at the back of the villa. It’s very unique. The garden in front of our villa was splendid for kids to play and a marvelous greeting view in the morning. I can walk around barefoot all the time. The best thing is you can allow your children to play and run around without worry, as your room will be less than a stone throw away and within your sight. I think any parent would perfectly understand what I’m saying. I can only give a full thumbs up for this place, except for the breakfast. Not much choice. The fried noddle or mee goreng was a fried instant noodle with its MSG. That’s bad. However, the fruits and juices served are fresh. The other disappointment is mosquitoes. It’s aplenty. Maybe fogging once a while would do the trick but I guess the village/kampong besides The Chandi cannot co-operate to keep the mosquitoes at bay.

The let down side is also some guests tend to turn this resort into their private “Zen Zone”. I saw a lady telling a boy off at the swimming pool for eating beside the pool and a Negro man telling another boy off for playing a video game with the sound on during breakfast. I was sitting nearer to the boy instead of the Negro man and I hardly noticed the sound from his game. Moreover it’s in the café during breakfast.

The Beach and The Sea
The beach in front of the resort is a public area and The Chandi is being sandwiched by 2 village/kampong at its left and right. The sea and the beach facing The Chandi is a dangerous area. The beach is steep and the waves are strong, therefore, one could easily being swept into the sea by the wave.

Room Tip: Any room would be good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seowksseng101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChandiBoutiq... R, Management at The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear seowksseng101,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at our resort. Your comments allow us to maintain and improve the overall guest experience. It is our continuous effort to provide a relaxing and comfortable experience for all of our guests. We truly appreciate your business and have taken under serious consideration all of your remarks.

Once again, thank you so much for your review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mikoyoshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews