We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go-to lunch stop for over 20 years”

Parthenon Diner Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 147 Restaurants in Branford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Several times a year our family makes the trip from the Philadelphia area to Cape Cod, Mass, My love for diners led us to the Parthenon as a mid-way stop for lunch many years ago, and we've been returning regularly ever since. The menu is enormous with something for everyone. On the way out, it's hard to resist grabbing some baked goods to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripmomPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBDM K, Public Relations Manager at Parthenon Diner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi tripmomPennsylvania,

We want to thank you for being such a loyal customer and coming to Parthenon on your trips to the Cape! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Don't forget the delicious baked goods to go next time! :)

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic meal
Don't shy away from word diner

Had Swiss party melt plate
Reasonable priced
And the burger was actually cooked the way we requested
Will definitely return

Thank Rwestby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBDM K, Public Relations Manager at Parthenon Diner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hello Rwestby,

Thanks so much for the 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our diner, and the Swiss Patty Melt and burger. We are looking forward to serving you again!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

The Yankee Pot Roast is absolutely the best I have ever had.. I remember moms being so dry! (sorry Mom) but the Non has the best!

Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBDM K, Public Relations Manager at Parthenon Diner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello Tracey D,

How wonderful you enjoyed the Yankee Pot Roast recently and you rated it the best! Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We stopped here for lunch. The food was good, the prices were very reasonable, the diner was lean and our waiter was friendly.
The only complaint was the hamburger one person ordered was raw on the inside even though they asked for medium-rare.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NYY_FanIn_BOS_Nation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBDM K, Public Relations Manager at Parthenon Diner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hi NYY_FanIn_BOS_Nation,

Thank you for choosing Parthenon Diner for lunch recently! We are glad you enjoyed your meals and do hope that the hamburger that wasn't cooked as ordered was brought to the attention of your server so it could be corrected.

We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Good food and service, very clean. Excellent food, very clean. They have an on site baker so the desserts looked amazing. We had breakfast and a corned beef Reuben that was top notch.

1  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBDM K, Public Relations Manager at Parthenon Diner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hi Barbara D,

We are happy to hear how much you loved your Reuben and our restaurant! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parthenon Diner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Parthenon Diner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing