We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84(Danbury)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$101
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
585
295
97
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
295
97
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousea pet friendly hotelwafflescottage cheeseroom was cleanoutdoor poolroom keythe breakfast areagreat place to stayfirst flooren routefront desk staffking suitecomplimentary breakfastdanbury areaoff the highwaynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This LaQuinta was simply outstanding! Large, clean comfortable room with a recliner and many other amenities.Pet friendly. Quiet. Great breakfast. Plenty of free parking. Close to expressway. Simply outstanding.

Room Tip: First floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We thank you for sharing your 5-star review of the La Quinta Danbury! I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to the Greater Danbury area.

Safe travels.

S.Pacific
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed at 5 Motels on a two week vacation with family and one pet. Three were LaQuinta, and two of other brands. This LaQuinta was not only the star of this trip, but also possibly the best motel I have stayed in from a mid-class motel.. Cleaning staff was on par with some 5-star hotels I have been in. Courteous and friendly staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 612rodw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We thank you for your outstanding review! I'm so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and that we rank among the best hotels you've stayed in. We look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to the Greater Danbury area.

Safe travels.

S.Pacific
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our trip across country. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Our room was immaculately clean, which is rare. The hotel has been (still in process) renovated. The flooring in the room was new and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Our room (#140) was extremely quiet, we slept soundly. The breakfast was very good, lots to choose from, hot and cold. The hotel is attached to an Outback Steakhouse which is very convenient. The entrance to the restaurant is off the hotel lobby. We will stay here again on our way back to Maine in a few weeks.

Jonathan, at the front desk, was very helpful and courteous. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

The best compliment we can receive is that you will be back. We're so happy to be included in your memories from your cross country road trip. I'm pleased you were able to enjoy a good night's rest and then start your day with with a delicious breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Safe travels.

S.Pacific
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stay at LA Quinta if possible when we travel. The reviews for this one looked good. The staff was pleasant and helpful, but the accommodations were not pleasant. Parking is inconvenient and limited. The parking lot is dimly lit and dangerous. The room we stayed in had a bed that sagged in the middle, but had a hard, firm edging on the mattress rim that was uncomfortable. You could hear the maid at 830 am knocking on doors, calling "housekeeping". To include our room when we had a one night stay and check-out is at noon. Even if we were up, why would they try to clean the room when we are trying to get out of it? My fault, because I didn't put the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on the doorknob, but don't usually have that problem on a one night stay. Breakfast was a joke. Items at 920 were not being replenished, but maybe that's because I watched the guy doing the breakfast also checking guests out and answering the phone - wearing his food service gloves the entire time. The ice had melted and there was condiments that needed refilled. It was clearly neglected because his attention was divided. The TV was mounted on the wall at an angle that made it awkward to see from the bed or from the small couch in the room. The fridge didn't work and the door handle was broken. There were not enough towels for two people in the room. We wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

I thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience for all of our guests and I regret this was not the case for you. I wish we had the opportunity to remedy the challenges you had while with us and do hope the next time your travels bring you to our area you consider us again to show you who we really are.

Safe travels.

S.Pacific
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Excellent experience. Staff was very helpful letting us know best places to walk our dog and where to get dinner. Breakfast staff also did a great job replinishing items quickly as well as keeping area clean all with a smile and warm greetings. They really appeared to enjoy their work. Breakfast included several items not typically found at other Laquita such as scrambled eggs and sausage as well as the hard boiled eggs. We also enjoyed the choices of yogurt and the toppings bar. By far my favorite are the make your own waffles but here they added several different syrup choices (caramel, whipped cream...) and even had the sugar free

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We're so pleased we could provide a great night's rest for your road trip. I appreciate you recognizing the efforts of the team as we have a great crew who genuinely care about each guest who walks inside our hotel. We do hope the next time your travels bring you through the Greater Danbury area, you consider us again.

Safe travels.

S.Pacific
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews