We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
628
317
104
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
317
104
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse pet friendly hotel room was clean cottage cheese waffles hard boiled eggs outdoor pool the breakfast area room key great place to stay first floor off the highway front desk staff continental breakfast king suite nice stay danbury area
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Great customer service. And they value their members 100% Keep up the good job and the friendly service. Thanks again La Quinta in Danbury Ct for the great service. We will be back very soon!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BSH101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We thank you for your 5-star review of the La Quinta Danbury! We thank you for recognizing our team and level of service. We've got a great crew who works hard to provide a genuine experience for all of our guests and it's nice to see their efforts are recognized. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Safe travels.

S.Pacific
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

La Quinta in Danbury was selected as a quick stop over for our family traveling to and from a family reunion. We found the accommodations welcoming, clean, and friendly. The staff were helpful and informative. When we are in the area again we would definitely stay here again. We will as we travel look at La Quinta hotels as a viable option for an overnight family stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jmeade2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

The best compliment we can receive is that you will be back. We're pleased to see you and your family enjoyed your trip and are happy you found our hotel clean and comfortable and our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe travels.

S.Pacific
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

You have to be alert or you will miss the entrance to this property. The location is on a busy one-way route. Parking is not the best experience here either but the hotel is GREAT. The restaurant attached is very good.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DAVID L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

We thank you for your 5-star review of the La Quinta Danbury! We're pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe travels always.

S.Pacific
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

They have excellent breakfasts with waffles!
Staff is so welcoming! They do whatever it takes to make you feel confortable.
The beds are also very confortable!
We stayed there many times this year with some groups and everyone enjoyed it

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jaunelemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

We thank you for your 5-star review of the La Quinta Danbury! We're so pleased you and your groups have enjoyed your visits. We thank you for recognizing our team as we have a genuine group of folks who work hard to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly experience. Safe travels always.

S.Pacific
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed here from 5/20-7/22/18, post the big storm.
The Staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful!
John and Julia always greeted us with a smile.
The Housekeeping Staff is the BEST I have ever experienced. They truly care and take pride in their work, and also respectful of your space.

The Business Center proved extremely helpful, and the location was close to I-84, making for an easy commute.

There is a delicious and abundant, free Breakfast served daily. As well as fresh fruit, coffee, and tea available 24/7.

There is a Dunkin Donuts close by, and the hotel has an Outback attached.

They made a very difficult situation, much more bearable!

Room tip: Corner units on 2nd Floor in Main Wing are best.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank aknsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

We thank you for your 5-star review and are pleased you enjoyed your time spent with us. I appreciate you recognizing our team as we have a great group of people who work hard to provide a clean and comfortable experience for all of our guests. We wish you the best of luck as you begin your next chapter, post storm!

Safe travels always.

S.Pacific
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews