We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
72
53
30
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
53
30
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleana great mexican restaurantthe breakfast areawaffleseasy accessnon smokinghot breakfastking suiteclose to downtownsized bedwould stay againbreakfast was includedshower headwould highly recommend this hotelnice breakfastgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We had a few bumps in the road during our stay but KIM at the front desk made our stay amazing. Kim went above and beyond helping us. Breakfast was good, room clean and larger than expected. We had a king suite with microwave, large refrigerator, cook top and small dishwasher. This would be great for longer stay. Internet speed was much faster than most hotels. Hotel in great location, easy on/off highway, good resturants very close. Close to downtown Hartford. Will stay again. Good parking. Hotel and grounds very clean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Islndgrl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

We are very happy to hear that Kim was able to take care of you during you stay!!!! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We’ve stay at many different Choice Hotels. Everything at this one was at standard except the breakfast. The mini cheese omlets servered every morning we never hot. The bacon never cooked fully. I would have liked a little more variety in the egg choices.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

We apologize that we did not provide you with an exceptional stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The stay wasnt horrible but it wasnt 100% great either. There was mold on the ceilings,no door stoppers, stains on the mattress and no microwave in the room. Over all it was decent. I would only stay 1 night only if I stayed again. Not worth more than a 1 night stay at 1 time.

Room Tip: Cleanliness is key. The rooms need to be thoughtfully checked before presenting them and allowing guests to sleep in the room.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank preciouswhitegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Location was not very good, but staff very friendly and helpful. This is an older motel and could use some updating, but the room was clean. We could not really recommend it. We would prefer a motel in a better area.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. While we are pleased to hear that you found the room clean and the staff friendly and helpful we would like to apologize that you didn't enjoy the area. We are conveniently located right off the highway and the neighborhood is quiet and safe. We will be going through complete renovations of our hotel over the next year and would love to have you stop to see us again once it is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We are from out of state and our daughter attends UConn. We have stayed at Comfort Inn East Hartford every year since she started UConn. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff always friendly and helpful. Over the last 3 years, it has become our second home when we come to visit our daughter. We love how the staff recognizes us when we check in. Our daughter will be a senior in the fall, so we will have 1 last year with our Comfort Inn family. We would highly recommend this hotel and have recommended to people we know whose children come to tour UConn. It is only minutes away from the UConn football field and plenty of shopping and restaurants right down the highway. Next spring, we will be reserving several rooms for the big graduation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philphan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We have enjoyed every visit with you!!! While we are saddened that we are going into our final year with you, we look forward to the many visits you will be making during that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews