We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
115
87
39
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
87
39
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster new england cookies yogurt crackers bridal suite hard boiled eggs an italian restaurant continental breakfast poster bed stay there again wedding guests our room was spacious feather pillows waffle maker coffee tea short stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Room 250. Mid June. Closet could not be accessed because of broken door. Window was filthy, curtain torn. Bathroom lighting poor with a roaring fan. Spoke with desk clerk on our way out to a party, hoping for some repair while we were away. Nothing. Called down next AM. No "supervisor." Left a day early. Called and left message later to express our concern with the deterioration of the property. A woman called and left a message saying she would call back the next day. Nothing. Wrote a letter to the proprietors' group who run several of these hotels. Nothing. This could be a lovely spot but is being run into the ground with no regard for upkeep or gracious hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask if any have been renovated. Ours was a suite and it had one small dirty window.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Ben and Mrs Too spent a night in Farmington on the way to her sister’s home in Medford, Massachusetts. We were immediately struck by the restrained elegance of the lobby and were welcomed as warmly as if we were in Charleston, South Carolina. Check in went as smoothly as could be, and we found our room every bit as elegant as the rest of the house.

Breakfast at the Farmington Inn is clearly above average, much closer to a hotel dining room experience.

The village of Farmington is quaint and historical, making this modified route to New England quite an adventure. We will very likely return on future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Ben_Theretoo406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, General Manager at Farmington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your review, Ben! its wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time at the Farmington Inn. We hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This is a classic hotel with old charm. Staff super friendly and quick check in. Reception with wine and cheese. Hotel takes you back in time again with poster beds and antique looking furnishings, and feels a bit old. Several good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank EricG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, General Manager at Farmington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your review, Eric! Its nice to see that our staff and amenities as well as our old world charm did not go unnoticed. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our road trip this July and I cannot praise the hotel enough. It is beautifully appointed, clean, gracious, friendly. We had our two dogs with us, who were welcomed. Our room was spacious with a king bed, two comfortable easy chairs, desk, two part marble bathroom. The towels were thick and lush. The bed was very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this hotel—and I am a critical person!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Y6334OGandreav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, General Manager at Farmington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Staff was good and friendly. Our only problem was the bathroom. We are senior citizen. The toilet was very low not 17in, There were no bars to help you in and out of the shower. tub was slippery. Breakfast was good, coffee was hot. Over all the inn was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, General Manager at Farmington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Fred, thank you for your honest and helpful review. It's wonderful to hear that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed your breakfast. I always welcome first hand feedback from our guests so we can continue to improve our property. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews