We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say?”
Review of Pizza Post

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Post
Ranked #46 of 162 Restaurants in Greenwich
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The favorite pizza place in Greenwich/Cos Cob for over 4 decades. It's the go to for pizza to go or eat in but if I recall, it's ALWAYS busy! Worth the 45 minutes when you order ahead!

Thank PJHC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly G, Guest Relations Manager at Pizza Post, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi! Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Do not waste your money. They issue pizzas quickly to get you out as fast as possible, even if you ordered five minutes earlier they hand you a pizza cooked long ago that's barely warm. I ordered three large pizzas and one medium special order pizza on a Friday night. All of the large plain pizzas were barely warm, and only the special order pizza was fresh. This happens every Friday, so now I only ask for special Oder pizzas with the topping under the cheese. I only go there because it's on my way home!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d0ng123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly G, Guest Relations Manager at Pizza Post, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

We are very sorry to hear this as we take great pride in our pizza. We will definitely have a talk with our staff and we hope you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent food! We try many dishes and they are delicious. My favorite is veal. Pizza is very good and you can put together deferent ingredients for your own pizza. Small place , not a lot decor ,but weekends are very busy. Good place for casual eating.

Thank Beata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly G, Guest Relations Manager at Pizza Post, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you Beata! Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

have been eating their take-out pizza for 30+ years through generations of the family owners. Always very good!

Thank Copasetick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly G, Guest Relations Manager at Pizza Post, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Hi, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're love hearing from such long-term customers! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This the only place we go for pizza. We usually do takeout pizza and a salad. It is always ready even though on the weekends they are pretty busy. It is also a popular place to eat in because it is always full.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly G, Guest Relations Manager at Pizza Post, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Hi Christina, Thank you for the great review! We're so happy to hear you've enjoyed your pizza and salads! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Post also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing