We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites(Hartford)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$128
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$327
US$299
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$349
US$339
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$459
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
475
389
201
94
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
389
201
94
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxl centerfront deskthe executive loungehartford stagerestaurant staffroom servicebeds were comfortablebusiness tripconvenient locationfitness centerdowntown areashuttle servicebushnell parkoff the highwayparkingdebbiemo
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on points while passing through. The location is great for seeing the downtown area. Self parking is conveniently located next door to the hotel with a entrance directly from the car park, the cost is $18 per night.

The rooms are big enough, although the bed sizes in the double room is on the smaller size. The hotel seems a little bit on the older side in need of a renovation, maybe this is because we have stayed at Garden Inns a lot on our trip.

We were 19 floors up and due to the proximity of the freeway and the poor sound insulation we could constantly hear the rumble of traffic. We could even hear people talking until early morning in another room and as the hotel allows dogs to stay, we even heard a dog barking.

We were rudely awoken at around 6am by the fire alarm and had to evacuate the hotel and wait for the fire department to arrive and give us the all clear to return back to our rooms. I assume it was a false alarm, but there was no advice or guidance from the staff.

Overall not a great stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Highly recommend. Great location, friendly staff, beautiful bar area and lobby. Restaurant staff was also very personable, gluten free buns available which was extremely helpful for my friend. Easy parking, lots of elevators

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Deborah, Thank you for your comments! I appreciate the feedback, for it lets us know that we are achieving our goal of complete guest satisfaction. On your return visit please let your friend know we also have gluten free pasta as well as bread. Thank you again and we hope you both are able to return soon! Warm regards, Ron Wichowski General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This was an average/typical Hilton facility. The not-so-great items: the room was on the small size, bathroom was tiny - tiny as in one has the step across the toilet in order to get into the shower/tub, strange odor, and noise level was high - street noise & talking and we were on the 18th floor. The good / great items: staff was very friendly and helpful, location is perfect if one is looking for a downtown adventure, easy access from highway, and parking is on location.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Rick H, I would like to take a moment to thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. While I am thankful to our staff for creating a welcoming experience, I regret that you had a few concerns. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to enhance our guest's experience. During your next stay with us please let any team member know if there is anything you need that would enhance your stay. Your patronage is very much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit and having all go well. Warm regards, Ron Wichowski General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Front desk always professional, courteous and welcoming. Rooms are consistently clean and well maintained. Restaurant and bar staff always amaze me with their warmth and willingness to do whatever it takes to make my experience a good one. Good food! Recent renovation to common area well planned for working. Shuttle service to office great perk!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rachael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Rachael Z, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the recent renovations we underwent. Our main goal is to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience for our guests. Your comments help us to know that we are accomplishing this objective. We hope we have another opportunity to provide a home away from home for you soon. Warm regards, Ron Wichowski General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I've stayed many times at a Hilton with very good experiences but this was one of my worst ever and sheds a bad light on the Hilton experience. Our water was cold so we couldn't shower, we had someone try to brake into our room, the floors in our room were filthy. Parking cost $18 a night which was not told to us ahead. I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews