We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thalassa Naxos(Kastraki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimitra Studios(Kastraki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahara Studios(Kastraki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aeraki Studios(Kastraki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Kastraki(Kastraki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
78
48
11
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
48
11
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelroom was cleanthe ownerkastraki beachrelaxing daysrestaurants within walking distancepoolscarhospitalitynaxosgreeceislandbaysheavencoast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Summerland for 12 days with our teenage children. We found the staff very friendly, patient, knowledgeable and helpful. We didn’t ask for a TV in our room as it's to tempting for the children to be distracted however at night they had the option stream and download movies via the free Wi-fi connection which covers the whole complex and obtainable in all rooms. Our Room was cleaned well daily and was spacious with a terrace. Water pressure in shower was very good and we found water always hot.
We were half board and the evening meals were never boring and different every night, Breakfast was filling with various options to suit every taste.
I would recommend renting a car this way you can experience the real Naxos and we found quiet empty bays around the coast even in peak season. There is a
Mini-market and Kastraki beach within 5 mins walk
Pools were very nice and always clean. The owners are very friendly and always available to assist should you require something. They live on site and you will always see one or the other walking round checking everything is just right for their guests. It's always a telling sign when some of the guests have been coming back for over 10 years.
We have really enjoyed our time here and will miss it I'm sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ProHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Huge apartment for our family, two swimming pools, great breakfast, and lovely gardens to chill out in. Kastraki beach is just a short walk and a real gem, with 2 amazing beach restaurants - we felt so lucky to have found it! There's not a lot to do here except relax, so if you may find you want a car to get about. There's a small shop at the beach for essentials, but prices are very high!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank svcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My experience here overall was amazing there is so much to do. The breakfast lunch and dinner here are astounding,so many things to do in the area beaches are so nice and hot and there are little bays all around the coast to discover.The water wherever you go is turquoise see through and the amount of fish in the area is extraordinary and be ready with snorkeling gear when you arrive as it is half the fun watching how the fish move near a sort of corral reef plus staff are amazingly helpful and are always ready to go out of their way for your comfort while the owner is actively walking around the hotel checking everything is as perfect as it can be I cant say one negative thing about this island and hotel.This review was written by a verry happy 12 year old boy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had a great week in Summerland. Warm welcome by the owner, who's working 24 hours a day for his guests. Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice rooms and......
2 great swimmingpools. This is heaven in Greece. We'll come back. Regards from Holland.

Room Tip: Take the bus from the port to Kastraki. A good experience.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is to be avoided at all costs. It is a run down version of a 70's resort.

When we checked in we found no tv in room, fan not working, the washbasin with no tap, a tree(!) inside our (probably illegal) bathroom and broken glass on the window above it dangerous to fall over one's head, no hot water after the evening because they only use solar energy for heating and only the first lucky few can enjoy hot water (A.D. 2017!), the toilet flush not operating properly, a 20 year old refrigerator with a 10 cm gap around the door with no refrigeration (as a result the food and children's milk we had in it went stale in two days), a rusted cooker in the kitchenette, spiderwebs on the corners, limited cutlery, both a/c's not operating properly due to clogged filters, bad quality mattresses, a very bad smell every afternoon due to the sewage system and very helpful but inexperienced staff with lack of hospitality training. Breakfast was appalling; although Naxos has amazing food, they use low quality food bought from the supermarket, with no local tastes.

The owner has politely tried to respond to all our requests (without success) but the resort is in such a need of a refurbishment that the license of the premises should have been revoked a long time ago and the only thing that keeps them from going out of business is the inefficiency of the Greek authorities and the lack of accommodation in the area during high season.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews