We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hospitality ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summerland Holiday's Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Kastraki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel with my wife and was excited!!
The room was very clean and comfortable combine the old with the modern!
we were very happy and we will be back in time again!
thank you for all the many kisses!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kalamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

We travel a lot, all around the world. Starting from Paros to Punta Cana, from Mauritius to Bali or Krabi. But there is a place where I came back after years and we have felt the same feeling. And this was when we arrived late in the night and the morning after when we met Jiannis who was smiling on the pool bar with a warm welcome for us. Somebody told me the life is too short to go back in the same place. Maybe. But going in Jiannis' Summerland Resort is not just a vacation. Is a place to be. Is a place where you can feel you're home and you can spend one week or two, like nowhere else. Everything was perfect. Is not a fancy trancy place; you don't need to wear suit when you're going out for dinner, but you can feel the genuine Greek spirit like nowhere else, having a nice Ouzo at the bar or a perfect dish at the sunset. Kastraki beach, nearby is perfect and you can find anything you need on local supermarkets. Jiannis, I would like to thank you, I would like to thank to everybody involved, to all the family, to all the staff, to the bartender who didn't mind serving us another beer when late in the night :) . For sure is place where, despite of the life's too short, we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Summerland for 12 days with our teenage children. We found the staff very friendly, patient, knowledgeable and helpful. We didn’t ask for a TV in our room as it's to tempting for the children to be distracted however at night they had the option stream and download movies via the free Wi-fi connection which covers the whole complex and obtainable in all rooms. Our Room was cleaned well daily and was spacious with a terrace. Water pressure in shower was very good and we found water always hot.
We were half board and the evening meals were never boring and different every night, Breakfast was filling with various options to suit every taste.
I would recommend renting a car this way you can experience the real Naxos and we found quiet empty bays around the coast even in peak season. There is a
Mini-market and Kastraki beach within 5 mins walk
Pools were very nice and always clean. The owners are very friendly and always available to assist should you require something. They live on site and you will always see one or the other walking round checking everything is just right for their guests. It's always a telling sign when some of the guests have been coming back for over 10 years.
We have really enjoyed our time here and will miss it I'm sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ProHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Huge apartment for our family, two swimming pools, great breakfast, and lovely gardens to chill out in. Kastraki beach is just a short walk and a real gem, with 2 amazing beach restaurants - we felt so lucky to have found it! There's not a lot to do here except relax, so if you may find you want a car to get about. There's a small shop at the beach for essentials, but prices are very high!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank svcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My experience here overall was amazing there is so much to do. The breakfast lunch and dinner here are astounding,so many things to do in the area beaches are so nice and hot and there are little bays all around the coast to discover.The water wherever you go is turquoise see through and the amount of fish in the area is extraordinary and be ready with snorkeling gear when you arrive as it is half the fun watching how the fish move near a sort of corral reef plus staff are amazingly helpful and are always ready to go out of their way for your comfort while the owner is actively walking around the hotel checking everything is as perfect as it can be I cant say one negative thing about this island and hotel.This review was written by a verry happy 12 year old boy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
2.9 km away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#3 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
106 reviews
10.3 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
450 reviews
9.8 km away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#16 of 57 in Naxos Town
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Dolphin Kastraki Studios
7.4 km away
Studios Sofia
Studios Sofia
#3 of 36 in Agia Anna
73 reviews
0.1 km away
Dimitra Studios
Dimitra Studios
#2 of 11 in Kastraki
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Holiday's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Holiday's Resort

Address: Kastraki Beach Naxos | Cyclades, Kastraki 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Kastraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kastraki
Price Range: RM233 - RM768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summerland Holiday's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerland resort -naxos is an ideal place for families and couples, lovers of quietness and a good level of Holidays.2 Swimming pools, children pool, pool bar/restaurant, parking area, children playground, table tennis, jaccuzzi, pool and beach facilities, wifi, information desk, electric chattle etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Summerland Holiday's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing