We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeraki Studios(Kastraki)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thalassa Naxos(Kastraki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimitra Studios(Kastraki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahara Studios(Kastraki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Irida Studios(Kastraki)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Studios Vythos(Kastraki)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
76
47
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
47
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerkastraki beachgreat hotelroom was cleanfamily hotelrelaxing dayswalking distancenext yearwarm welcomepoolsswimmingsupermarketcarhospitalitynaxosgreeceisland
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

A great hotel, with fantastic amenities, original Greek look and feel and friendly and considarate stuff that made sure we had the best experience possible. Very child-friendly, so great for a family vacation, but would also recommend for a nice getaway for two! ;-) The nearby Kastraki beach is beautiful and the local shops and good food of the hotel can guarantee that you can stay locally and still have an amazing time, or rent a car and explore the magical island of Naxos. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel with my wife and was excited!!
The room was very clean and comfortable combine the old with the modern!
we were very happy and we will be back in time again!
thank you for all the many kisses!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kalamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We travel a lot, all around the world. Starting from Paros to Punta Cana, from Mauritius to Bali or Krabi. But there is a place where I came back after years and we have felt the same feeling. And this was when we arrived late in the night and the morning after when we met Jiannis who was smiling on the pool bar with a warm welcome for us. Somebody told me the life is too short to go back in the same place. Maybe. But going in Jiannis' Summerland Resort is not just a vacation. Is a place to be. Is a place where you can feel you're home and you can spend one week or two, like nowhere else. Everything was perfect. Is not a fancy trancy place; you don't need to wear suit when you're going out for dinner, but you can feel the genuine Greek spirit like nowhere else, having a nice Ouzo at the bar or a perfect dish at the sunset. Kastraki beach, nearby is perfect and you can find anything you need on local supermarkets. Jiannis, I would like to thank you, I would like to thank to everybody involved, to all the family, to all the staff, to the bartender who didn't mind serving us another beer when late in the night :) . For sure is place where, despite of the life's too short, we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Summerland for 12 days with our teenage children. We found the staff very friendly, patient, knowledgeable and helpful. We didn’t ask for a TV in our room as it's to tempting for the children to be distracted however at night they had the option stream and download movies via the free Wi-fi connection which covers the whole complex and obtainable in all rooms. Our Room was cleaned well daily and was spacious with a terrace. Water pressure in shower was very good and we found water always hot.
We were half board and the evening meals were never boring and different every night, Breakfast was filling with various options to suit every taste.
I would recommend renting a car this way you can experience the real Naxos and we found quiet empty bays around the coast even in peak season. There is a
Mini-market and Kastraki beach within 5 mins walk
Pools were very nice and always clean. The owners are very friendly and always available to assist should you require something. They live on site and you will always see one or the other walking round checking everything is just right for their guests. It's always a telling sign when some of the guests have been coming back for over 10 years.
We have really enjoyed our time here and will miss it I'm sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ProHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Huge apartment for our family, two swimming pools, great breakfast, and lovely gardens to chill out in. Kastraki beach is just a short walk and a real gem, with 2 amazing beach restaurants - we felt so lucky to have found it! There's not a lot to do here except relax, so if you may find you want a car to get about. There's a small shop at the beach for essentials, but prices are very high!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank svcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskelos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Summerland Holiday's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews