We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”
Review of West Street Grill

West Street Grill
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: West Street Grill in Litchfield, CT sets the standard for modern American cuisine. Come indulge in beautifully plated dishes with inspired flavors. In the kitchen, each and every dish is executed with stellar culinary experience and delivered with perfection. Fresh ingredients are always used and fresh fish delivered daily. Our Parmesan Aioli Bread, Pate, Cauliflower Tempura, and Soups are among our customer's favorites. We have an extensive list of wines and in 2013 won the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence. Dive into one of our perfectly made martinis or try one of our delectable desserts, they are both sure to be a treat. The owner's at West Street Grill know what it takes to create a warm and attentive experience when you visit their restaurant. At West Street Grill, we anticipate your every need and have trained our staff to do the same with courteous and seamless attention to your experience. They offer an appreciative welcome to all guests, and assure perfect service.
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

A bright spot in a rainy Memorial Day weekend! The food was incredible. The PEI muscles were superb with a delicate broth. The grilled swordfish special was also excellent. Even the drinks were just right. James was a wonderful host. We will definitely visit again!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Camper180715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

The food was very good, we enjoyed the tempura cauliflower which was light and airy, my daughter liked it so much she did a little dance while she ate it! I also had a delicious salmon burger that was on the daily specials menu.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank melissatT5850WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

The “go to” spot for one of our foodie friends we were fortunate enough to enjoy a delicious lunch of cauliflower tempura, mussels and frites, beet salads, Tri color salad w vegan burger which were all fresh and tasty BUT save room for the lemon drop meringue cake which was the best lemon dessert I have ever tasted. Highly recommend this relaxing atmosphere and the delightful banter with James the proprietor.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Skippy2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Great time and great dinner last night. Three of us gobbled up our dinners and chatted with James, the owner. He is a delight, charming and fun.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

Stopped in today for lunch, after a nice hike. Was greeted by James. Who is very nice and immediately felt welcomed. The wait staff was amazing. I had the grilled chicken sandwich with homemade fries. Everything just melted in your mouth. Can’t wait to return and try something else.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank GoPlaces756357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to West Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.