We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Torrington)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$890
US$863
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
101
84
33
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
84
33
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew englandthemed roomsomelet stationroom pricequaint townpublic areasbuffet breakfastlong weekendnext morningwonderful stayour room was spaciouswafflesconnecticuttavernbrunchfurnishingsmohawk
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We the guest room and breakfast room floors were dirty. The decor, while attractive, was impractical. Specifically the cute sink and quirky faucet were not practical. There was no shower, rather a hand held device which we thought was cumbersome.....and the HUGE step up into the high tub was on the edge of dangerous. The closet light would not turn off, after about 10 minutes so we were forced to call the desk for help. The best the young lady could do was to bring back a step ladder and unscrew the bulb....still sitting on the shelf on day 2. So much light from under the door that we had to put a towel on the floor.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen G, Manager at The Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have a couple rooms where we have just a claw tub, we are sorry you did not enjoy yours. The sinks and faucets in all of our theme rooms are unique to the specific theme, if you come back to stay with us I think you would enjoy a more traditional room. The light in the closet is a sensor which should go off after a few minutes. We will look into the light coming under the door. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Nice hotel. Amateur staff though. And do not even think about having breakfast, it is awful, served from a closet, dirty serving area, cold food, eggs cooked on a dirty pan over a camping stove. Rooms are good but avoid the breakfast at all costs!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at The Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Upon check in was told that breakfast was an additional charge. I asked again as the web clearly states "complimentary breakfast" and was told that is only on the theme rooms. While that is not clear and that is something that I was looking for when booking. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast from the Best Western home page under Hotel Amenities

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jodiej0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed here over the weekend and I could not be happier. Checking in was a breeze with the front desk staff. Our room was extremely clean (bathroom especially). For our first night, we had dinner downstairs at the restaurant and wow! Second night, we decided to check out the town and found an excellent pizza spot. Had breakfast at the hotel both mornings, and the staff was professional and extremely nice even at 8 in the morning. Like I said "couldn't have asked for more".

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomast72720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This hotel is over priced given service and amenities. The breakfast is an additional cost ($14.99 per guest) with no service and food choices similar to any road hotel. Beautiful location and convenient for our travel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MCH275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews