We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
2019 six new lux sunbeds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2019 six new lux sunbeds
Our favourite spot! In front of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
2019 six new lux sunbeds
Our favourite spot!
In front of the villa
Pantai Shrine
The Wreck
Welcome to Villa Pantai
The Annex Bedroom for two
wifi in the Hammock!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kubu, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

penelopep...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A beautifully maintained villa in a lovely quiet location. I would highly recommend it! Fiona and David couldn’t have been more helpful with tips on places to go and very responsive to our questions.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Hi Penny,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We really appreciate it.

Take care and hope to see you at Villa Pantai again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina Wa...
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked 2 nights here while on a month stay in Sanur.
Have to say it is a beautiful villa in a mind blowing location.
Waterfront location, peaceful and relaxing. We spent most of our time by the pool. Beds are very comfortable , Toiletries that were supplied smelled amazing.
Power went off both nights at the same time so couldn't eat at the resort next door, Had a lot of locals on the beach front which was very entertaining at times. Sunrises and Sunsets were breathtaking. Pool was amazing
Had a little hic up at the beginning of our stay with some confusion as to weather we had paid and to whom and how we had paid. But after it was sorted everything was great.
Had breakfast at the adjoining resort which was accessed through a gate on the villa grounds. Traveled into Tulamben for lunch and dinner which had a number of Restaurants and Warungs.
Have to say there isn't much to do up there and a car is needed so you are not so isolated and confined but this suited us just fine as we were there to just chill out and relax.
2 days was not long enough at least a week here would have been ideal but we got the last 2 nights available during our month holiday and have to say we were so pleased that we did. Would love to stay here again so hopefully on our next Bali holiday we will be able to get at least a week here.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Hi Salina,

Really happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Bali recently, and especially that would like to stay longer at Villa Pantai next visit. Indeed, Pantai is 'The Most Relaxing Place in the World'! :)

Agreed, the area is quiet and there is not a great deal to do aside from diving, snorkeling, swimming, sunbathing, eating etc - but that's what it's all about - a total CHILLAX!

For guests who stay longer, who like to explore further afield, we have our own driver, Bawa - he will happily take you wherever you would like to go. There are, for example, some excellent restaurants in Amed, around 20 minutes from the Villa.

And if you visit Pantai again after April next year, we will then have our own private gym. Hehe.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore...
NY
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful private villa”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Villa is very nice. Everything was clean and up to date. There was a even a gardner there every day to keep the grounds perfect. Vera has a nice property here and you can see it's well taken care of. We stayed in a resort in Nusa Dua for 3 days before coming here. We now regret doing so. The pool is very nice and the access to the dive resort next door is quite helpful. We did you Vera's driver, Bawa, quite often. He was wonderful. Thank you Bawa.
There is not much to do in the immediate area unless you dive. It's a great place to unwind and relax.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Hi Salvatore,

Thanks a lot for staying in my small paradise and give the nice review. I wil thank Bawa and send him your regards. Hope to have you or one of your friends or relatives as my guest in the future.

Warm regards, Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadinefor...
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent. Villa cleaned every day. Very relaxing.”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa was for our honeymoon. It was superb. A very quiet location, own villa and big pool and at the bottom of he garden was the sea with the local fishermen coming in every morning with fresh Tuna and Mackeral which my husband was in heaven. The gardener would chop us a coconut if we wanted which again was superb as we love coconuts and was fresh on your door everyday if you wanted. The complex next door was lovely, it has a bar and restaurant, you can book the diving with them which was ace and 10 minute drive from the USS liberty wreck. We had a massage in the complex. It is a 3 hour drive from airport but well worth it when you get there if all you want to do is relax. The driver from the villa will come and pick you up. We stayed in Seminyak the first night then the driver came and got us the next day when I wanted. This was free of charge as we were staying a week but I cost us $60 on the way back which is very good for 3 hour drive. The drive is lovely as you see the countryside. We will be back next year that's for sure.

Nadine

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet and listening to the waves every day
Liked least: the property could do with an airconditioner in the living room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Hello Nadine,

I feel happy you did like the villa and the location and this was a small part of your honeymoon. Thanks for your booking and hope to have you as my guests again.

Best regards, Vera.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribou52...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice retreat”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very nice place, peaceful, with amazing garden and pool. Well kept and maintained by the local staff.It was a great pleasure, to listen to the sound of waves and watch the fishermen bringing their catch every morning. We were able to buy a fish from them ( tuna, mackerel...). The driver Bawa and Komang, the maid were really nice and always available if needed.The garderner Kadek did a great job as well! The only minor thing was the presence of insects, big geckos in the house despite the everyday cleaning and the absence of drinking water fountain. You are in a remote location so you can either eat at the restaurant next door or be delivered at your door, if not you can also cook your own meals. A very nice address to relax!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the presence of bugs everywhere in the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Sorry about the Geckos - Bali is tropical and it is impossible to avoid Geckos, birds etc - but Geckos are actually 'good guys' because they eat insects! :)

For those guests who like to explore the area, Bawa our driver is available to take you wherever you would like to go. For example, Tulamben is only 10 minutes away (the famous Liberty dive wreck) whereas Amed which has lots of restaurants is around 25 minutes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.