We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pimp Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at Foxwoods for 1 night and reserved a huge corner Suite. We were meeting friends from out of state and wanted to get the suite so we can entertain them. The room was huge and very clean. The room service was great and very reasonably priced. I would recommend it to anyone who has some extra money burning a hole in their pocket and want to entertain.

Room Tip: Call reservasions and let them know what you are looking for. They were very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMaldon762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 211 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

At first the hotel was perfect, convenient for the shows we wanted to see in the MGM theatre and easy in and out with the parking garage located close by. When we were getting ready to head out for the night we could hear a lot of screaming and yelling coming through the doors that connected our room with the one next door. I have been in many rooms with these doors and have never experienced anything so loud, we could actually make out conversations when we were awoken around 3am when the group came back.

Also didn't feel the bedding was all that great, very starchy for some reason. Saw many stains on the chaise lounge chair which caused me to avoid going near it. Overall it's a very over priced place to stay if you'll be at Foxwoods for a Saturday night. Probably easier to stay at one of the near by hotels which offer shuttle service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobmarlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here this past weekend, great quick checkin. Room was nice and clean, house keeping staff should be applauded. Check out was a breeze also, even though I waited till the last minute to check out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gab40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times already and am going again on an overnight trip monday. I thught the room was immaculate. My room was right next to the elevator. I loved this hotel. i usually don't sleep that well when I'm not in my own bed. The bed was extrmemly comfortable. The linens were clean. zthere was extra towels so you could take as many showers as you wanted to. The staff was polite snd friendly. I would stay here again and again. I loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 843MiaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent one night (Wednesday) while on vacation in August. The hotel may have been renovated, but we certainly didn't see it. The room was a good size and had a nice window seat, but the view of the parking lot and the delivery dock was less than desireable. The room seemed a little tired; the carpeting was buckling in spots and the bathroom floor had a huge crack and hole behind the toilet. The bathroom was cramped, although it was nice to have an additional sink, separate from the tub/toilet area. The hallway was also very tired looking and smelled of old cigarette smoke. Yes, husband smokes and we always stay in a smoking room, but as many times as we've stayed to Mohegan Sun, the rooms and the hallway never smell like Foxwoods did. Checkout was a little disorganized; most places we stay at have either a receipt slid under your door or you checkout on their TV. Here we had to go to the front desk to checkout, which was a long wait since there were people checking in at the same time. Just average, not what you'd expect from the World's Largest Casino.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.6 km away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,466 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
500 reviews
0.7 km away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
11 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,963 reviews
5.6 km away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods

Address: 350 Trolley Line Blvd, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range: RM432 - RM2,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you like to be right in the middle of all the action, the AAA Three Diamond Great Cedar Hotel was made just for you. Spacious rooms and suites provide you with the best in comfort and amenities. That is, if you ever spend any time in them. Located in the heart of the casino, Great Cedar is close to all kinds of dining, entertainment, shopping and gaming options. So, what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing