We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Logan City Motor Inn(Slacks Creek)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$88
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Gloria(Springwood)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn(Yatala)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Glen Hotel and Suites(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
11
16
7
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
7
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditionerstaff at receptionfree wifiwould stay here againgood sizewalking distance to shopsfaceparksfridgeroadpubs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Room was dirty. Door didnt even lock properly. Lights in room were blown. Cutlery tray had a hair tie in it plus rubbish and a fork was bent. There was also unwashed knifes and forks. The phone and iron were thrown in the top of the cupboard. The floors were sticky and marks all over the walls. On returning the cleaner had been and hadnt even cleaned the room properly. They had also used the toilet in which stunk when we returned. There was no "do not disturb" sign. Parking wasnt allocated. All in all will not be returning. Would recommend saving your money. Would love a refund

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Hi Erin,

Please see below response from your google review. You took time to go to 2 different platforms to review but did not mention anything to reception during your 3 day stay either in person or over phone.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you for your feedback. We value any feedback even if it not a good one. We have changed our housekeeping contractor this week due to previous negative reviews hence any feedback is always important as this lets us know of issues and enables us to keep our guests happy in future.

In saying this though, I would also like to advise that it is best to advise reception of any issues you have with the room during your stay. Reception is open 7-8.30pm 7 days a week. You stayed with us for 3 nights. 2nd day reception called you to check if the left-over food was to thrown. You never mentioned about these issues than. You came in the afternoon to advise that no clean would be required for next day. Again none of these issues were mentioned.

In regards to parking, we don’t allocate parking as this causes more issues than it gives convenience to few guests. We have disable parking for disable rooms and ample parking for reminder of the rooms.

Had reception been advised of any of these issues initially, your reminder of the days would have been better or alternatively we would have refunded and cancelled you for the remaining of the days

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Dirty room, bad smell in room, missing light cover, mound in bathroom filthy curtains and the best of all a plastic bag over the smoke alarm which makes the room not even safe by law. Bottom floor very noisy. See photos for proof. Cannot recommend without serious work on it. The good, plenty of parking and close to shops etc.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SCIT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, Manager at Econo Lodge Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our team we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is really very important to us.

This is not the kind of experience we want to give to our guests at our motel. We have taken over the management of this motel 2 weeks ago and are already in progress of improving few issues that you have mentioned below.

We already have had staff meetings with our housekeepers regarding cleaning standards. I will check other rooms for smoke alarm tempering’s as well. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is unfortunate that some of our guests take to this action to smoke in the room etc. However, our staff should have picked this up.

We will be using the feedback provided by you to make improvements and to ensure we provide exceptional experience to our guests in future.

Once again thank you for taking time to bring these issues to our attention and sincerest apologies for not being able to let you enjoy your stay with us.

We hope that you will consider staying with us and give us another chance to provide excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This establishment was clean and tidy. The accommodation was good value for money. Friendly staff and very helpful. The location was a short drive to shopping plazas. Easy parking. The comfortable bed gave us a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank ScotlandMagicGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Great Value (for what you pay), many places in the price range are significantly less in quality, The Room was a reasonable size, and it was cleaner than others in this range, Beds were quite good, and the staff were friendly enough. Overall we had a good experience, and would stay here again.
We stayed 5 days for work.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you Steven for the feedback.

Regards
Econolodge Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

As a female traveling on my own for work I was not comfortable here.
The doors have no security & if you are not careful to remember to push the button on the inside before pulling the door it is not locked. There is no security chain when you are inside.
I was in room 24 it was noisey from both road & internal movement noise.
The air conditioner was noisey so I couldn't have it on to add white noise.
The shower has good water pressure but in the bathroom no face washers & no hand towels. There is no hair dryer. When I checked out I was told you need to ask in advance: bit late when already in bathroom ready to hop in shower.
The stairs up to the high level rooms are not for the unfit or faint hearted.
Not sure if there was in room breakfast available and only a small UHT milk in fridge.
The bed was ok only a double and pillows are pancakes so time for some new ones.
This place is cheap so you get what you pay for.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews