We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight getaway”
Review of Rocks 21

Rocks 21
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 25/01
20:00
Ranked #21 of 88 Restaurants in Mystic
Price range: US$9 - US$31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Quaint space with scenic water views offering upscale seafood & American entrees, wood fired pizza plus a raw bar. Social distancing guidelines being followed. Also available for curbside pickup and takeout.
Reviewed 9 November 2020

We stayed at the Inn at Mystic and had a dinner voucher. We sat in a side room with a fireplace and great view. We loved it. The food was excellent from the clam chowder, calamari, seafood platter and scallop entree. It was a tad pricey, but you couldn’t ask for better food or service. I would visit again.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dianevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2020

Our party of 4 arrived 15 min before our reservation at 7 and was immediately seated... We were told that we would get our menus at our table... after about 20 minutes a waitress showed up at our table to take our order.. we told her we hadn't even seen the menu yet so she brought us over a sign with a QR code on it to which we had to scan our phones to look up the menu.. after about another 10-15 minutes she came back to take our orders.. we ordered and received our drinks.. had to sit and wait another 30 min to receive our salads/soup.. another 30 minutes to receive our meal and more drinks... after sitting there waiting for the dessert another 30 min they finally brought us our dessert... Our waitress told us they were having issues in the kitchen and apologized for the extremely long wait... The manager came over and was very unapologetic and just stated they were having issues..
Our food was mediocre.. I enjoyed the clam chowder and rib eye, my sister thought the butternut squash ravioli was too sweet as was her pear salad, the other 2 thought their fried fish was just ok.. Desserts were terrible extremely dry bread pudding and flavorless brownie.. We did enjoy the strawberry daiquiris!!
After about 2 1/2 hrs total for a restaurant that had numerous empty tables we were comped 1 drink on a bill over $150. Totally not worth our time

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

One of the best dinners I’ve ever had! Clam chowder was literally the best I have ever had in my life. Also had the baked scallops special and it was amazing. I never write reviews but had to come and write one, it was that good. My husband enjoyed his oysters and cioppino as well! The atmosphere was super romantic by the fire place and was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. Lolly was a great waitress!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank laurenpU8713YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Stopped for half price happy hour, and had some crab roles and soft pretzels. The deck was nice setting for a relaxing summer afternoon beer.
Menu prices were above average, and we didn't order any meals, so cannot speak of the quality. We enjoyed what we came for, and came back again to enjoy it all over again.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank mikeyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

Although the outdoor dining area is quite nice and overlooking the water, the food was very poor quality and the service was not the best. The calamari tasted like chicken fingers and the salmon Caesar salad was mediocre at best. Not a fan.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank bhink0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocks 21 also viewed

 

Been to Rocks 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.