We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“treat guests with respect...”
Review of Hyatt Place Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mystic
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

purposely booked a room here based on previous stays in somerville mass area where the management went out of their way for us. after checkin we noticed an issue with the airconditioning in the unit. we wanted it colder and we would set the therm down but the a/c would shut off a few degrees warmer. fearing it would b an issue overnight we asked for it to be inspected. they sent up a tech who had very limited english who said it was fine because the filters were clean? i repeatedly tried to communicate with him and finally got him to bring up a digital sensor. we set the unit 10 degrees below the room temp and he focused the sensor on the outflow and showed me it was 65 degrees. i said thats great but the unit shuts down well before hitting the temp so i dont want to wake up hot or set it ridiculously low and have it actually get there. i just wanted to go to be with confidence it would be ok. so failing to communicate effectively i called the desk and asked to be put in a different room with a functioning a/c and thermostat. thats when i got the ugly response from someone at the desk wanting to be authoritative, she said her guy checked it and he said it was fine so there was nothing else she needed to do. i came right downstairs and found the manager on duty who was mortfied as was i. she apologized and said it would be dealt with the following morning when the GM came in. in the meantime, the only open room was on the 1st floor near the elevators and desk which concerned me. we ultimately moved to that room and couldnt fall asleep for another 2 hours because of the noise in both the lobby and the hallway well past 11 pm. ugh again
lousy night....s
we had purposely paid more to stay in what we expected to be a quality and well run hotel/motel but were extremley disappointed. my convo in the AM with the manager was to the point and she has offerred to give us point for another stay but i cant get back the good nights sleep i expected that night. bummer
will b hard to ever ue those points ro go back given how annoyed was with the lack of respect for a guest.

Room Tip: insist on 2nd floor or up- mgmt doesnt effort to keep it quiet past 10/11 pm. kids running, drunk pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h00p5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Perfect location, right in the middle of all there is to do in Mystic!
Very clean, all furniture and equipment very new and working as intended.
Pool patio is a little cramped but there wasn't too many people around the pool when we went for a dip. Pool is heated and clean.
From check in to check out every single employee from management to housekeepers we're engaging and friendly. All offering to help with any questions or concerns. There is also a shuttle which we couldn't take advantage of cause all three of our children are in car seats. Breakfast is only on till 9:30 am but fairly good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The people who work at this hotel were incredibly friendly, accommodating, helpful and kind. They really made our stay more pleasant and more fun. The hotel room was very nice - with a comfortable living area and kitchenette. We enjoyed the outdoor heated pool several times during our stay. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, which was delicious. Throughout the day, there were little treats like complimentary fruit, popcorn, tea and coffee and I really appreciated that. The location of the hotel is very convenient. We used the hotel shuttle throughout our stay and the staff could not have been nicer about picking us up from and taking us to wherever we went. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but have never encountered hotel staff who cared more about making our experience a positive one.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank F1364LLwendyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A solid national brand, I've always been happy staying at Hyatt Hotels. The Mystic location never disappoints- the staff is great and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is a-okay, esp for free.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dylan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Room is beautifully designed; lounge/breakfast area is lovely, as well. Staff quick to offer help with a smile. Ride service available to local sites ( we walked to an excellent seafood restaurant). Breakfast included Greek yoghurt, fruit, some hot choices, real plates and tableware. Really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank naomi1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
899 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
737 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
2.3 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mystic

Address: 224 Greenmanville Ave., Mystic, CT 06355-1945 (Formerly AmeriSuites Mystic)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: RM465 - RM1,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mystic 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart hotel on the Connecticut coast with complimentary breakfast A stroll around Mystic You can walk to historic Mystic Seaport and Mystic Aquarium in 10 minutes from this contemporary hotel on the Connecticut shoreline. It's just off the I-95 highway and is a 5-minute taxi ride from Mystic's Amtrak train station, making it ideal for quick break. Beaches and casinos Sun-lovers can drive 20 minutes to the beaches of Misquamicut, which are packed with families and swimmers in summer. Afterwards, you may wish to try your luck at either Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods casinos, both a 25-minute drive inland. Complimentary Breakfast You can fuel up with a free breakfast featuring popular hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit, order a meal from the 24-hour Gallery Menu, or grab a Starbucks coffee and cupcake to go. An outdoor heated pool offers a refreshing summertime dip, and there's a 24-hour fitness center, too. Free WiFi, sofabeds Hyatt Place Mystic has 79 smart, spacious rooms with comfy sofabeds where you can relax and browse the Web with free WiFi. 24-Hour business center with remote printing capabilites also. Mini-fridges and coffeemakers are handy perks, and premium beds along with signature bath needs add a touch of luxury. Shuttle Services Complimentary shuttle services available within 5 miles of the hotel, making getting around a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hyatt Place
Hyatt Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing