We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USS Simon Lake reunion”
Review of Hyatt Place Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mystic
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Basically good Hotel. We had a dinner in the meeting room, and the food left a lot to be desired. The food at Breakfast was very good. Rooms were comfortable, with the exception of the bathroom, it was very small.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank williamrX6897KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Decent hotel, but not like recent Hyatt's I've stayed at in the NYC area and in NJ. Could have been a 4 except I reserved a room with a King bed, the woman at check in says "we have you for one night in a king room", yet when we walked into the room...2 beds and not even queens, but doubles. A double is great for one person, but I find them too small for 2 people. Fortunately my wife and I have been together for 35 years, so it's no big deal to sleep in separate beds for 1 night. This alone immediately took one point off the rating. Other than that, clean, quiet and reasonably comfortable although neither my wife nor I slept all that well...not sure why. Breakfast was good although scrambled eggs were scorched at bottom of pan. Also, after breakfast, we went back to our room and keys didn't work. Had to go back to front desk to get that fixed and we weren't the only ones as the couple that sat next to us a breakfast had to do the same thing. Again, not as good as other Hyatt's.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirVayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed here while house hunting in Connecticut. We also stayed here while we were waiting for our house to close. The customer service is Ritz Carlton level- it's seriously unreal. The breakfast is good- the eggs are cage free and delicious! They have a complimentary shuttle that will take you to downtown Mystic and also pick up. Literally so much fun and super convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family, friend, stranger, or dog visiting the area :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank katherinepY7512TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Walked from downtown Mystic to hotel, about 3 miles. After our great meal, it was a nice jaunt through the Mystic neighborhood and along the water. Treated ourselves to ice cream at the drawbridge. Breakfast was plentiful, warm and a nice variety of foods to choose. Free Shuttle service is also available if you choose not to walk. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rmcdUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Loved our room, pillows and bed very comfortable. Coffee hot, loved the tea selections and the cage free eggs. Someone was always cleaning to make the hotel sparkle. We will return again in the very near future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Darci F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
911 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
753 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
2.3 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mystic

Address: 224 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1945 (Formerly AmeriSuites Mystic)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: RM474 - RM1,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mystic 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart hotel on the Connecticut coast with complimentary breakfast A stroll around Mystic You can walk to historic Mystic Seaport and Mystic Aquarium in 10 minutes from this contemporary hotel on the Connecticut shoreline. It's just off the I-95 highway and is a 5-minute taxi ride from Mystic's Amtrak train station, making it ideal for quick break. Beaches and casinos Sun-lovers can drive 20 minutes to the beaches of Misquamicut, which are packed with families and swimmers in summer. Afterwards, you may wish to try your luck at either Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods casinos, both a 25-minute drive inland. Complimentary Breakfast You can fuel up with a free breakfast featuring popular hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit, order a meal from the 24-hour Gallery Menu, or grab a Starbucks coffee and cupcake to go. An outdoor heated pool offers a refreshing summertime dip, and there's a 24-hour fitness center, too. Free WiFi, sofabeds Hyatt Place Mystic has 79 smart, spacious rooms with comfy sofabeds where you can relax and browse the Web with free WiFi. 24-Hour business center with remote printing capabilites also. Mini-fridges and coffeemakers are handy perks, and premium beds along with signature bath needs add a touch of luxury. Shuttle Services Complimentary shuttle services available within 5 miles of the hotel, making getting around a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hyatt Place
Hyatt Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing