We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We were so pleased with this beautiful B&B from the moment we walked through the doorway and were greeted by Jurgen and his team. The room was stunning as were the surrounding gardens and pools. The food was excellent and our only complaint was that we wished we could have stayed longer and not had to keep on with our touring. There is easy walking to the beach, shops and restaurants. Our sincere thanks to Jurgen and his team from 2 Canadians.

Room Tip: The whole place is just so special - any room would be wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SthAussietravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

We walked in and felt home! Great rooms, unfortunately no aircon. I have never been to a better, cleaner b&b before and after! Highly recommend it!
Great team and breakfast as well!
Thanks Jürgen for having us in January!
I will definitely come back and stay again!
Regards
Nadine

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48nadinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Enjoyed everything about the place, breakfast was perfect for anyone lots to choose from, even breakfast packs were prepared for us! Tasty. The rooms were very comfy and spacious with all the amenities any one could need! Mini bar prices were really reasonable and stocked everyday. The staff and their service was great always willing to give a helping hand. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Big up to you Jurgens and your team. I still repeat your guesthouse deserves an additional star to make it a four star accommodation. Thank you for the breakfast packs you provided for our journey back home.

You will definitely see us again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We always stay here when we come to PE for a weekend but this time I recommended it for a business stay with a colleague. As always the check in is easy, staff friendly and the rooms are ultra clean with awesome bathrooms (all different). As a woman I feel safe here and you can park your car behind a secure fence and gate. Rooms are equipped with ironing board and iron, honesty bar, tea/coffee facilities and a microwave. Limited free internet is also available which works! It is close to the Boardwalk for restaurants, movies and casino and not far from the beach either.

Room Tip: The rooms known as 'garden rooms' are best as they face onto one of the pools and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DibzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.3 km away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 43 in Summerstrand
349 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.6 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#7 of 13 in Summerstrand
491 reviews
1 km away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
131 reviews
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel Port Elizabeth Marine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Skegness Road, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range: RM 317 - RM 470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For visitors looking for excellent Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Port Elizabeth, Africa Beach is an ideal choice. With superbly comfortable accommodation and a great location Africa Beach is ideal for business executives, holiday makers and tourists. All guests to Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast will find the ideal haven to unwind while enjoying all Port Elizabeth has to offer and ensuring when you leave you feel refreshed and relaxed.• Airport transfers can be arranged• All major credit cards accepted• We also speak German!Africa Beach - Accommodation: Spacious and beautifully appointed bedrooms, which are serviced daily, all have en-suite bathrooms and their own private entrances. Each room is equipped with • TVs with DSTV Movie, Sport and German TV-channels• Telephones• Free wireless ADSL internet access• Fridges• Complimentary filter-coffee and tea• Heaters / Fans Africa Beach - Facilities:All Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast guests will have secure off-street parking and the use of the following facilities:• Swimming pool• Barbecue/braai area• Telephone, fax and laundry service• Communal PC to access the internet. It is ideally situated for guests wishing to visit the wonderful selection of game reserves including Addo Elephant Park, Schotia, Amakhala, Shamwari, Lalibela and Kariega. The Africa Beach Team will help you plan the perfect stay while you are in Port Elizabeth. Africa Beach - Location: Africa Beach is a great choice for visitors to Port Elizabeth who want to enjoy the many attraction the Eastern Cape has to offer. The guesthouse is within easy walking distance to:• popular Port Elizabeth beaches (3 min. to Hobie Beach)• The Boardwalk Casino Entertainment Complex with a selection of shops, restaurants, cinemas, bars and a variety of other entertainment.• Shopping centres, banks...and close to: • a choice of excellent golf courses (Humewood Golf Course is a 5 minute drive away)• University/Technikon• Telkom Park Rugby Stadium• the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing