We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rocky Hill(Rocky Hill)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi-View(Newington)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
189
123
67
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
123
67
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innfront deskroom was cleangreat valuebreakfast was excellentcomplimentary breakfastwafflesthe staff was greatwould stay here againgreat place to stayoff the highwayconvenient locationnice stayeasy accessbusiness tripparking lotstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Hampton Inns can be a good choice; this one is not. The door didn't lock, the television didn't work. Nor did the shower. The list of complaints goes on and on, and I am not a complainer. Or wasn't until now.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank benjaminp956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melroy D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear benjaminp956,

Thank you for being a return guest and for your feedback in regards to the door and television not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issues, however I apologize that they weren’t resolved sooner. I'm glad that we were able to extend your stay in another room, which gave us time to fix the issues. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again, the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The location is easily found off of I-91. We found the front desk staff friendly
and professional. Our room, while not beautiful, was clean and comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast was in a bright and cheery room, and I found the selection to nice.

There are lots of restaurants nearly in walking distance, as well as some major chain stores.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Nice two day visit. Hotel was nicely lit with Christmas lights on the front. Clean Hampton Inn, easy checkin when I arrived, housekeeping was on point. I just don't care for their breakfast much so I can't praise that.

Recommend: yes

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank 244chuckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Every time that I had been in this particular hotel everybody(staff) are being great. They know what to do or how to approach people. I had the opportunity to bring to the hotel friends to live close by so they could come to our room for a few minutes. Nobody, so far, did not questions my intentions or why I did bring them to the facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Nothing fancy about this Hampton. But service is good and it's not that far from downtown or the airport I'd rather be a bit out the downtown area... so the location is fine. Fitness room is fine . breakfast is fine as well.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank jayaxerbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews