We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Shelton(Shelton)
US$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton(Shelton)(Great Value!)
US$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton(Shelton)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Milford(Milford)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
149
63
35
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
63
35
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront deskthe penthousesink areamake your own waffleshome away from homethe hotel staffoatmeallittle thingscomplimentary breakfastonly stayed one nightroom was spaciousconvenient locationextended stayenjoyed my stayfireplacect
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed at the Residence Inn to visit family over the holidays. We had Marriott Reward points and used them for our stay. We have stayed here twice now, and though the price is very reasonable, it is time for an update of the rooms.

The rooms are a good size and with the kitchen and sitting area they have lots of space. The kitchen appears to be updated and in good repair. Our room this trip had a couch that was very saggy, and worn. The bathroom was not as clean as I like, quite a bit of mold on the shower curtain. Tiles are cracked and not enough attention to cleaning the corners of the bathroom. The sink area is separate, and there were several cracks and nicks in the sink itself. Last trip the room had been sprayed with some type of disinfectant that was very strong, we had to air the room out. What ever they used was irritating, and made me sneeze and gave me a scratchy throat.

There are several buildings and rooms are on the first or second floor, the stairs are out of doors. Parking is right next to each building. There is lots of space outside with a pool and basketball court. Since we were here for Christmas the outside was not in use.

The lobby and breakfast area appear to have recently been updated and nice and clean with comfortable furniture. The breakfast was excellent, with eggs, waffles, and toast and pastries. There was yogurt and several juices and fresh fruit.

It is time to update the rooms to match the lobby, and more attention to cleaning the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JCMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

JCmass,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you gave us another opportunity and we are excited to have an upcoming room renovation next year! we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

One of my favorite places I have stayed this year. There is a fireplace in the room, a beautiful full kitchen and diligent staff. Three times a week there are mixers to meet other guests. The rooms are clean and it is conveniently located next to the highway exit. The Connecticut shoreline is close by.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Julie J,
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad you were able to enjoy the fireplace and spacious kitchens. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I only stayed on night while on business, but I think meant more for extended stay. Room had kitchenette, living area and bedroom - was very large. My floor was on second floor so I had to walk up two flights of stairs with a large suitcase. Be aware that doors are outside no inside hallways.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanErin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

RyanErin2014,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are a unique property that does have the entrances on the outside to allow our extended stay travelers to feel less like they are in a hotel and more like they are at home! We hope you enjoyed our spacious suites and full kitchens! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed at this hotel last weekend. Just needed so time away from the kids. They have fireplaces in some of the rooms which is why we chose this particular Marriott. Over all nice stay, the grounds are nice almost like a mini resort or used to be a condo complex. They have an outdoor pool along with basketball court that I think doubles as a tennis court. We stayed in November but would be nice in summer. There are good restaurants nearby and shopping both a short drive away. Plus the rooms have a kitchen and full fridge. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Martin N,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us for your mini vacation without the kids! We are very happy to hear you had a great time! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good property. Nice pool and very good free breakfast.

Rooms are a bit dated and some need little repairs but good hotel.

Stay closer to the clubhouse gym and breakfast is easily accessible.

Nice place good and clean be on the lookout for little repairs that need to be fixed. Like the tv in my room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Lou C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities. Thank you for alerting us to the minor repairs, we will pay extra attention to the details.

Sincerely,
Dawn Gasper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews