We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
101
163
114
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
163
114
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean an older building good size waffles stores and restaurants waffle maker dunkin donuts hot breakfast nice place to stay nice breakfast mini fridge night's sleep free breakfast would stay here again first floor desk ct
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We checked in, no problem when turning down the bed, top sheet had a stain about 5 inches round. Upon further inspection, there was a stain of some kind of stain no the pillowcase..
Management was notified and this was corrected. Bathroom was clean..but noticeable water stains on ceiling tiles. We were not offered a discount of any kind d for any of these inconveniences. We have stayed here many times without incidence.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dalem278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We wanted somewhere reasonable for a night after Lake Compounce. This fit the bill perfectly. It is not fancy, but clean, large rooms with a nice breakfast to start the day. We got back to the hotel after 10, checked in quickly and went to bed shortly after. The beds were clean and comfortable. There are microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms which is nice as well. Jerry was at the desk in the morning and took care of the breakfast area as well. She did a great job of filling items as well as checking people in and out. The breakfast had sausage, scrambled eggs and make your own waffles. I did not do much other exploring so it depends on your needs. We just did not want to drive home and wanted somewhere clean and quiet. I did notice a very small work out area, just 2 machines.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last year when visiting family & friends...it was decent & the price was right so we came back this year.
Unfortunately, it seems to have gone downhill from last year. We thought perhaps new owners took over, but that's not the case.
The rooms have been updated as far as curtains & bedding linens & there is a fridge, microwave, coffee maker & WiFi, but the overall feel of the property seemed less taken care of. Even though we were in a no smoking room smoke smell permeated. Other guests hung around the outside entrances smoking so you had to walk by it to get in...gross.
I gave average rating because the beds were comfy, the staff & maids were friendly & helpful & the price was reasonable for a room we just needed to sleep & shower in.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Seadreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews