We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Torrington)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
The Litchfield Inn(Litchfield)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Farmington Inn(Farmington)
US$143
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
40
25
22
27
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
25
22
27
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managerlime rock parkcoffee makerblown awayeasy accessgreat customer servicerefrigerator and microwavebeautiful roomsamctharryracelitchfield
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had a concert in Norfolk to attend and then to NYC the next day so stayed here. The place was jammed with two weddings on a Saturday night. We booked through Booking.com, and almost had a disaster as we were assigned a smoking room. The managers were nice enough to help us swap rooms for a non-smoking room on the ground floor. The room was very large and had a refrigerator and microwave as well as TV, none of which we used. The room was quiet and we heard no neighbor noise at night. for the price (very cheap) this is a good deal. Breakfast is not something to recommend the place but it kept us until lunch. Not a high class crowd or place, but good for a night at the price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn & Suites
8604968808

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel was the only game in town. I was in Torrington for a wedding and it was the only option I could find unless you wanted to drive 30 minutes. I stayed for 3 nights and after the first night switched rooms from a standard to family suite. I talked to three other people at the wedding about the hotel and they all felt the same as me.
The first room was the definition of old and tired. Many stains on the carpet, one old chair, nothing to put your suitcase on. The coffee pot smoked when we used it and trying to find an extra outlet we noticed one under the bed hanging out from the wall. The king sized bed had exactly 3 small pillows and there were no extra blankets in the room. The person at the desk happily gave me an extra blanket and some pillows. We slept OK, the bed was adequate and the room quiet.
We were given a free upgrade to a suite the next day but it looks like they charged us on our bill. This room was much better than the last. Still old and stained but furnished better than the first.
This place was Spartan to say the least but it was the only option. The staff was very nice and really tried to make the visit positive, but this hotel is too old and too out of date.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Thomas S,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn & Suites
8604968808

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room was clean and large, our minimal interaction with desk staff OK, but other than that...not good. Can't believe this is an AAA rated facility. Our room had much peeling wallpaper along the seams and in the corners. It was on a hallway with the window facing the opposite wall of the hallway, so it was very dark and tunnel like. Whatever was used to clean the room still smelled the next morning, even after I tried to air out the room after we arrived. The room seemed very large mainly due to sparse (and old) furnishings. Asked if another room was available, was told they were totally booked that night. The A/C seemed to have its own mind and set its own temperature. The floors appeared to be plywood with carpet over them and gave way under a person's weight and squeaked quite a bit. Glad I wasn't under us. Breakfast: juice, coffee/tea, cereal, donuts, toast/bagels, hard boiled eggs, greasy potato cakes. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Get something on back side away from all the sirens on the road out front.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rewall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The service is perfect. The lady who welcomed us gave us a nice price, chose the nicest room for us (3: 2 adolescents plus mother), answered all our questions, perfect. She gave us a splitlevel room: Kingsize bed that fits 3 upstairs and living plus bathroom downstairs. They have these rooms with a sofabed downstairs. The hotel has an indoor pool and gymroom. Breakfast is elaborate, coffee and tea free all day and the hotel is not expensive. Private bathroom to our room was clean and well stocked. Sheets and towels clean, a/c worked well. Only one 'but': Furniture and carpets are worn. Our kingsize bed broke, son fixed it.
Place needs refurnishing, but then again, it is clean enough and cheap.

They even have a choice for a room were smoking is allowed. I did not use it, but this is a rare facility that might be good for people who smoke and did not bring children.

Room Tip: The lady at the desk will help you choose the best room for you.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mar7872016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Mar7872016

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Property CHI
gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We recently attended an auto race at Lime Rock Park and opted to make the Rodeway Inn our home away from home for 3 nights. Could not have had a better stay; Sam, Shelly and Janice made us feel welcome and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was fantastic, we definitely look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barnegat_Kayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Barnegat Kayaker

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Property CHI
gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews