We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This is an older hotel but perfect for the business event we were doing. It has a lot of different types of rooms like jacuzzi rooms and suites and rooms with kitchens and is an interesting variety. Rooms are a good size and have refrigerators and microwaves.

The best part of this stay was the amazing customer service we got and the friendly staff willing to please. I want to commend Janice and Peter and Kelly who really were accommodating in every way and very pleasant and friendly which is not usual at a lot of hotels. Peter even made his own donuts for the guests. They had a nice breakfast bar in the morning as well which included hot scrambled eggs and bagels.

I will definitely stay in this hotel again when we do our business trip up in Connecticut.

Room Tip: Be specific about the type of room you want and what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinandrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had a concert in Norfolk to attend and then to NYC the next day so stayed here. The place was jammed with two weddings on a Saturday night. We booked through Booking.com, and almost had a disaster as we were assigned a smoking room. The managers were nice enough to help us swap rooms for a non-smoking room on the ground floor. The room was very large and had a refrigerator and microwave as well as TV, none of which we used. The room was quiet and we heard no neighbor noise at night. for the price (very cheap) this is a good deal. Breakfast is not something to recommend the place but it kept us until lunch. Not a high class crowd or place, but good for a night at the price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn & Suites
8604968808

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel was the only game in town. I was in Torrington for a wedding and it was the only option I could find unless you wanted to drive 30 minutes. I stayed for 3 nights and after the first night switched rooms from a standard to family suite. I talked to three other people at the wedding about the hotel and they all felt the same as me.
The first room was the definition of old and tired. Many stains on the carpet, one old chair, nothing to put your suitcase on. The coffee pot smoked when we used it and trying to find an extra outlet we noticed one under the bed hanging out from the wall. The king sized bed had exactly 3 small pillows and there were no extra blankets in the room. The person at the desk happily gave me an extra blanket and some pillows. We slept OK, the bed was adequate and the room quiet.
We were given a free upgrade to a suite the next day but it looks like they charged us on our bill. This room was much better than the last. Still old and stained but furnished better than the first.
This place was Spartan to say the least but it was the only option. The staff was very nice and really tried to make the visit positive, but this hotel is too old and too out of date.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Thomas S,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn & Suites
8604968808

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room was clean and large, our minimal interaction with desk staff OK, but other than that...not good. Can't believe this is an AAA rated facility. Our room had much peeling wallpaper along the seams and in the corners. It was on a hallway with the window facing the opposite wall of the hallway, so it was very dark and tunnel like. Whatever was used to clean the room still smelled the next morning, even after I tried to air out the room after we arrived. The room seemed very large mainly due to sparse (and old) furnishings. Asked if another room was available, was told they were totally booked that night. The A/C seemed to have its own mind and set its own temperature. The floors appeared to be plywood with carpet over them and gave way under a person's weight and squeaked quite a bit. Glad I wasn't under us. Breakfast: juice, coffee/tea, cereal, donuts, toast/bagels, hard boiled eggs, greasy potato cakes. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Get something on back side away from all the sirens on the road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rewall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The service is perfect. The lady who welcomed us gave us a nice price, chose the nicest room for us (3: 2 adolescents plus mother), answered all our questions, perfect. She gave us a splitlevel room: Kingsize bed that fits 3 upstairs and living plus bathroom downstairs. They have these rooms with a sofabed downstairs. The hotel has an indoor pool and gymroom. Breakfast is elaborate, coffee and tea free all day and the hotel is not expensive. Private bathroom to our room was clean and well stocked. Sheets and towels clean, a/c worked well. Only one 'but': Furniture and carpets are worn. Our kingsize bed broke, son fixed it.
Place needs refurnishing, but then again, it is clean enough and cheap.

They even have a choice for a room were smoking is allowed. I did not use it, but this is a rare facility that might be good for people who smoke and did not bring children.

Room Tip: The lady at the desk will help you choose the best room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mar7872016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Mar7872016

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Property CHI
gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrington
13 km away
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
25.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
25.1 km away
The Simsbury Inn
The Simsbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Simsbury
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
26.3 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
263 reviews
23.6 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 395 Winsted Rd, Torrington, CT 06790-2965 (Formerly Torrington Days Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Torrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
Price Range: RM 263 - RM 416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
91 rooms, free deluxe complimentary breakfast, free high speed internet, HBO, indoor heated pool and fitness center, newly renovated, restaurant on premises with a lounge (waiting to be built). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Torrington
Quality Inn Torrington
Torrington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing