We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Great people managing age old hotel.
Both Sam and Shelly were at their best in providing an amazing stay experience for the entire week.
Just after check-in, we felt like moving to another hotel as the rooms allotted to us were smelly and gloomy. Fortunately, (yes fortunately) there were no other other available close by and we had to end up staying here.. but Shelly was at her best in providing us alternate rooms the very next evening as soon as the rooms were available.. Even Sam (the GM) was really courteous and friendly.. From guiding us to the right places for shopping to making sure that we get early breakfasts before we leave for work, he was totally at his best.
By the end of our week long stay, we were actually glad to have stayed here as we might not have got the same service and attention at any other hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sufyan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Sufyan S,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

I was travelling to Torrington for business to Torrington. There weren't many hotels in the area. I checked into this hotel for 6 days. Although the hotel is a little old and requires renovation, but the staff especially Sam and Shelly made the stay worth it. They also addressed all my issues promptly and were always available to help me with a smile
I would definitely come back for you 2.
Thanks a ton!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vibha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Vibha B.

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is the best Rodeway Inn! After a screw up by our online reservation service... ALL was corrected by Shelly and Sam. All during a very difficult race weekend. This is a very clean and comfortable stay. It is near everything. If you are a race fan... many of the teams stay here. This is another indicator of its status with quality. Oh and the indoor pool was GREAT!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TravelingDrZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear TravelingDrZ.

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We stayed in room 110 which had a lovely heart-shaped jacuzzi to relax after a busy day at Lime Rock Park.
Along with a great room we once again returned -after last year's visit -as there is no greater host than Sam Sund the general manager and his wonderful staff who will cater to your every need.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 95JanetD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Our grandchildren live in New Hartford, CT, about 20 minutes away. We've stayed in several places nearby. This time we tried Rodeway Inn. I did a Google and read all the reviews. Our son rode by and looked at the outside. The vote was still out. But after we stayed for 4 nights, the vote is in. This is our new favorite place. Reason: Clean rooms. Coffee maker. Fridge. Free Wi-fi. Good Continental breakfast with some hot food. Coffee and juice available all day and all night. Complimentary USA Today. The girl at the desk gave us accurate directions to a nice nearby Baptist Church. It's not a 5-star hotel, but, hey, you're not paying for one either. The stairway and deck carpeting needs to be replaced, but that's not a deal breaker. Nice place.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Stan2598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrington
13 km away
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
25.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
24.7 km away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Avon
25.1 km away
The Simsbury Inn
The Simsbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Simsbury
203 reviews
26.3 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 395 Winsted Rd, Torrington, CT 06790-2965 (Formerly Torrington Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Torrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
Price Range: RM248 - RM355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
91 rooms, free deluxe complimentary breakfast, free high speed internet, HBO, indoor heated pool and fitness center, newly renovated, restaurant on premises with a lounge (waiting to be built). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Torrington
Quality Inn Torrington
Torrington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing