We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Torrington)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
The Litchfield Inn(Litchfield)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmington Inn(Farmington)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
40
25
22
29
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
25
22
29
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managerlime rock parkcoffee makersamctrace
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I was travelling to Torrington for business to Torrington. There weren't many hotels in the area. I checked into this hotel for 6 days. Although the hotel is a little old and requires renovation, but the staff especially Sam and Shelly made the stay worth it. They also addressed all my issues promptly and were always available to help me with a smile
I would definitely come back for you 2.
Thanks a ton!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vibha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Vibha B.

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is the best Rodeway Inn! After a screw up by our online reservation service... ALL was corrected by Shelly and Sam. All during a very difficult race weekend. This is a very clean and comfortable stay. It is near everything. If you are a race fan... many of the teams stay here. This is another indicator of its status with quality. Oh and the indoor pool was GREAT!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TravelingDrZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear TravelingDrZ.

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We stayed in room 110 which had a lovely heart-shaped jacuzzi to relax after a busy day at Lime Rock Park.
Along with a great room we once again returned -after last year's visit -as there is no greater host than Sam Sund the general manager and his wonderful staff who will cater to your every need.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 95JanetD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Our grandchildren live in New Hartford, CT, about 20 minutes away. We've stayed in several places nearby. This time we tried Rodeway Inn. I did a Google and read all the reviews. Our son rode by and looked at the outside. The vote was still out. But after we stayed for 4 nights, the vote is in. This is our new favorite place. Reason: Clean rooms. Coffee maker. Fridge. Free Wi-fi. Good Continental breakfast with some hot food. Coffee and juice available all day and all night. Complimentary USA Today. The girl at the desk gave us accurate directions to a nice nearby Baptist Church. It's not a 5-star hotel, but, hey, you're not paying for one either. The stairway and deck carpeting needs to be replaced, but that's not a deal breaker. Nice place.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Stan2598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Sam & Shelly were AMAZING. We booked this hotel because the price was fair and the location was PERFECT for the wine festival that me and my bf were going too. Not only was our room perfectly clean they UPGRADED us to a BEAUTIFUL room with an amazing heart shaped bathtub. Breakfast in the morning was way more than what we thought it was going to be... eggs, waffles, bagels, and juice! When we also informed Sam at check in that we were here for a wine festival he gave us a phone number for a wonderful and honest taxi driver! A big thank you to him as well for making the trip back to the hotel with my cell phone that i drunkenly left in your vehicle. Overall this was the best weekend stay and I look forward to going back! Thank you Sam & Shelly for the amazing stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexiistar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Lexiistar23.

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews