We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always enjoy the steak salad.”

Michael Jordan's 23.Sportscafe
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Jordan's 23 Sportcafé offers great food while surrounding guests with silk screens that feature national sports programming. Try the BBQ Chicken Spring Rolls or Chilled Shrimp Martini, “Knife & Fork” Ribeye Steak Sandwich, Baby Back Ribs with Brown Sugar BBQ Sauce and Sweet Potato Fries or a classic Filet Mignon Wrapped in Applewood-Smoked Bacon.
Reviewed 16 January 2017

For $20 we feel like we are getting away with something, you get a lovely large salad and thick slices of filet. Service is good although the 16 tv surrounding you are a bit of a distraction.

Thank NewLondonCTAdrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRG_Management23, Manager at Michael Jordan's 23.Sportscafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review. We are so glad you had an awesome experience and we hope to see you again soon! Candida Cormier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017

We have eaten here a couple of times and the food and drinks are very good. Casual and fun. Appetizers especially are yummy!

Thank DoubleRSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRG_Management23, Manager at Michael Jordan's 23.Sportscafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review. We are so glad you had an awesome experience and we hope to see you again soon! Candida Cormier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stopped in here after trying another bar down the hall that took 30 min to come to our section of the bar for us to order drinks, once we sat down Emily the bartender was a pocket full of sunshine! Ordered drinks right away, laughing and having a great conversation. Made friends with people around, we stayed much longer than we expected, we wanted to grab 1 or 2 drinks, but stayed hours. Cannot wait to come back!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank BubsFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRG_Management23, Manager at Michael Jordan's 23.Sportscafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review. We are so glad you
had an awesome experience with Em at the bar, and we hope to see you back
sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We have been going there for years and are saddened to see it slip. Service was slow and food not up to snuff. The noise level was excessive. Hope it turns around.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRG_Management23, Manager at Michael Jordan's 23.Sportscafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Hi Terry, Thanks for taking the time to leave us the feedback. I would certainly like to hear more from you about the quality of your food and service on your last visit. Please contact me at bstpierre@mjrestaurants.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I went to dinner here with My Wife, 2 Daughters, Nephew and his New Fiancé. The six of us were seated quickly and had a window view to the walk way in the casino. These seats worked out Awesome for my 13 year old daughter as she was able to see just about all the College Teams Basketball Players passing. The service here was extremely fast and attentive. The food came out very delicious and as the correct temperatures. We would definitely come back and recommend this place to family & friends.

Thank TravelTime1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRG_Management23, Manager at Michael Jordan's 23.Sportscafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review. We are so glad you had an awesome experience and we hope to see you again soon! Candida Cormier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael Jordan's 23.Sportscafe also viewed

 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Michael Jordan's 23.Sportscafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing