We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada dos Sonhos
Nearby Hotels
Villas Jurere – Hotel Boutique(Jurere)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicanas Apart Hotel(Florianopolis)
US$260
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pousada dos Artistas(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Dona Aurea(Florianopolis)
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ivoram Praia(Florianopolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Country(Florianopolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Village Paraiso(Canasvieiras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
194
119
24
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
119
24
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

Beautiful paisage and good food. We loved because have a kids space. My daugther like play with another kids. However the waiter is not verry good and the portion of food was little. The wine was so good to. And the price is little expencise but eat looking the ocean os verry nice.

Stayed: November 2014
Thank Camila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I went here on New Year's Day 2014 for a late lunch. The place was not crowded, basically empty except for some of the families staying at the Pousada and kids playing in the pool. We ordered drinks which arrived quickly and enjoyed the views. We asked about our food after 45 minutes and they said it was on its way. It never came because after 1 hour we gave up and cancelled the order. Judging by the other reviews I suppose that was a good call. Go see the views but don't waste your time with the food. The server was nice, but ineffective. Jeitinho Brasileiro in effect right there.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We only had lunch here. We were attracted by the beautiful terrace with amazing view. My suggestion would be: only go have a drink here and enjoy the view, because the food isn't good. We had the 'sequência de camarão' and I suspect that the shrimp were not fresh, which is a disgrace in a place litterally 10 metres from the beach. The service was poor too, maybe because we were not staying in the pousada but still that shouldn't make a difference. Just go for cocktails!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Hotel: We stayed in this hotel in April and the area was very quiet so we got a very good rate. 4 of us shared one of the larger suites situated on two floors. The rooms were large, there was a kitchen and two balconies overlooking the ocean. The hotel is effectively on the beach and there is a small swimming pool and hot tubs. Rooms were air conditioned and there was satellite tv.
Food: we ate breakfast here and the buffet was very good. There was a selection of both hot and cold foods and fruit juices.
Service: very friendly and helpful staff.
Cleanliness: faultless.

This hotel might be a little bit away from the busy end of the beach (it was hard to tell given we were in the off season and it was all empty) but it really is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Jurere or Florionopolis.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danrzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed here twice for a week each time, staff is always very friendly and you have freedom to do as you wish. The location is right next to the beach, the breakfast is great, surrounding area is safe and close to retaurants, shopping. It is a simple hotel, but everything you need is here and the staff always goes out of their way to help.

Room Tip: I stayed in Cabin 5 which is like a house, and cabin 4, still two levels and both have amazing views of the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantravelHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews