We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$827
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Gateway Lodge(Usa River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Makaseni lodge(Usa River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nuru Guest House(Usa River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Shamba Hostel(Usa River)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
358
195
38
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
195
38
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilimanjaro airportpizza ovensmall riverone nightfarm houselong flightopen kitchenrose petalsthomson safarisoutdoor showergreat introductionarusha national parkjet lagthe cottagescolobus monkeysfirst nightpeaceful setting
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We spent a short night here after a very long flight. We got there after dark and left in the morning before it got light so I can't speak much about the grounds. But, our cottage room was charming. It had a double bed with mosquito netting covering it from ceiling to floor. We had fresh white roses on the stand and so many pillows on the bed we had to put four on the nightstand to make room for us.
The bathroom had a slate or granite tub large enough to hold a party in!
It was good enough for Prince Charles and Camilla on their last trip here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pachita61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This inn was relatively close to the Kilimanjaro Airport and convenient for the first night after our long flight . We had a separate cottage on the attractive grounds with a four-poster bed covered with mosquito netting. The bathroom had a shower stall and insufficient storage for toiletries, but otherwise functional. There was a separate room with a stone bathtub. The buffet breakfast was served outdoors and staff prepared made-to-order omelettes and the coffee was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darlene51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed 2 nights at he beinning of our trip in this small hotel. Kind reception and welcome drinks. We had 3 rooms in de main house and 2 rooms in the river lodge. The rooms in the main house varied a little in size but were okay. The bathrooms need a little renovation as the shower area was not that looking that clean. I don't know what is the problem with some of the guests regarding breakfast. Breakfast is great and is cooked to order with a great smile! Okay: the orange juice is not fresh, but that is a problem everywhere. The pizza's were great. Nice pool, beautiful gardens and friendly staff supervised by Hannah, the kind lady from Sweden.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivertreesGM, General Manager at Rivertrees Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for your kind review! We were very happy to host you and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

We fully agree that the Main House is a great place to stay, but the bathrooms needed some renovation. Therefore, please check out our Facebook page to see what happened yesterday to the rooms you know so well! Each room in the Main House is currently receiving a complete bathroom renovation, all floors retiled, and ceiling boards changed. Stay tuned to our FB page and watch the renovation unfold!

Best regards,
The Rivertrees Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed at River Trees at the start of our trip to Tanzania. It was quite a pleasant place to stay. The rooms were clean and quiet with a rustic feeling and the grounds and eating areas were quite pleasant. We also enjoyed the food.

I don't think the place had a gym.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelpal32489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed in the Rivertrees country Inn for one night only upon arrival in Tanzania. The hotel is conveniently close to the airport. We had a very pleasant stay. De reception was very friendly, our room spacious and nice in a separate cottage with a huge bed with mosquito net (no luxury because mosquito's are around). The grounds are lovely with the river nearby and large trees in a garden. The food and drinks (we didn't have dinner here) were good quality. Breakfast and dinner can be enjoyed inside or out. A nice place to relax, no doubt for a few more nights than we did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews