We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Yet...”
Review of Matt's Fish Camp

Matt's Fish Camp
Ranked #15 of 85 Restaurants in Bethany Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Place was crowded - mid-afternoon. Had seafood combo which was excellent. Service was good but not fawning - kept water and soft drinks refilled without asking. Place was a bit noisy but with a full house this was to be expected. We (wife and I) agree that we will return very soon.

Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Marketing at Matt's Fish Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words and taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Please feel free to reach me at caroline@sodelconcepts.com if you should ever need anything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Matt's was a favorite of mine. Went there yesterday and was very disappointed. My dinner special for$19.00 consisted of 2 shrimp and a smattering of poor quality crab meat in a tasty cheese sauce with pasta. The favor was good but the value of the dish was lacking. My wife had their signature clams for $28.00. The clams were well fried but very small and lacking in flavor. The cole slaw was non descript. I am wondering if the decline in quality and value is reflection of the off season or is this a trend that has continued?.

Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Marketing at Matt's Fish Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great dining experience as we always want our customers to leave happy and full. Please never hesitate to speak with your server or a manager if something is not to your liking so we can make it right before you leave. I would be happy to discuss your dining experience with you further if you would like to email me at caroline@sodelconcepts.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

A bit slow with an empty restaurant. Only offered 1 type of cream based soup . Was hoping for a lunch special soup and salad or sandwich? A bit pricy for a crab cake that had breaking mixed in it. My daughters had the soup. Clam chowder extremely thick. Almost to the point of over cooked. The cup was a very small cup. Was pricy for what we received.

Thank KAT120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Marketing at Matt's Fish Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not have the best experience at our restaurant and please never hesitate to speak with your server or a manager if something is not to your liking so we can make it right before you leave. Please feel free to reach me at caroline@sodelconcepts.com if you should need anything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Finally made it to matts fish camp. Great service and wonderful fresh food. Nice atmosphere and the specials offered were wonderful. Plan to go back again and again

Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Marketing at Matt's Fish Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This is a first class fish and seafood restaurant. Down home, super clean and good food and grog to go along. Naturally a Sodel property would be a cut above and this does not disappoint. Start with the Parker house rolls and go from there as all is fresh and delicious. Been there 3 times recently so it must be good to get that attention. Shrimp and salmon were our latest entree and both were exceptional. Great place, food and wine list.

Thank bobwineguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline J, Marketing at Matt's Fish Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matt's Fish Camp also viewed

 
Bethany Beach, DE
 

Been to Matt's Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing