We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in Bethany”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of Unit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of Unit
Front Porch Front Porch.  Unit is at the quiet end of the street.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Outside of Unit
Front Porch
Front Porch.  Unit is at the quiet end of the street.
End unit, peaceful location.
Small, but cool pool.
Quiet Pool Area
Clean, well-kept pool
Pool seating area
Living & Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area Fireplace; perfect for cool evenings!
Living Room Seating Area
Counter Stools for extra seating
New Kitchen Appliances in Great Condition
Kitchen - Fully Stocked
Screened porch w/Ceiling Fan
Upstairs Bedroom #2 Queen Bed
Upstairs Bedroom #2; Queen Bed
Upstairs Bedroom #2; Queen Bed
Upstairs Bedroom #2
Master Bedroom With Queen Bed
Master Bedroom Queen Bed
Deck off Master Bedroom
Peaceful place to have your morning coffee
Deck
Small, but full bath in Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom #3 has 2 twin beds
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3; Perfect for kids or teens!
Upstairs Bathroom #1
Upstairs bathroom #1 Full Bath
Full bath Upstairs #1
Beautiful Bethany Beach is just 4 blocks away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bethany Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lu10
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location in Bethany”
Reviewed 28 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Such a nice 3 bedroom townhouse in lovely location about 4 blocks from ocean and shopping district. Very walkable. Bikes are the rage. Parking pass available if you need car to haul all the beach stuff. Kitchen had everything we needed. The screen porch was our best spot for breakfast and lunch. Michelle, the owner, met us with keys on arrival and allowed us to get restuarant recommendations from her. I highly recommend this place. Just make sure you do not rent the same week we do next time. We will definitely be back. Thank you, Michelle.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2019
Thank you for staying at Beach Hollow! I'm glad you were able to walk into town and to the beach. May is a nice time to visit Bethany. You were wonderful guests and I hope you will be able to come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiTea
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Helpful owner & reasonable price”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is located within walking distance of the beach and the shops of Bethany Beach plus the town’s library. Also, it is within a reasonable driving distance of Ocean City, Maryland and Fenwick Island, Dewey Beach and Rehoboth Beach, Delaware.

The cul-de-sac is very quiet in the off-season and ideal for grade school children to play outside. The end unit adds to the quietness. The interior is updated from most of the Trip Advisor photos, and it looked better than we expected. There are board games, books, videos, 2 TVs, sand toys, a gas grill and outdoor folding chairs to keep everyone entertained.

The owners were very helpful with getting us a pack n play for the baby, making sure we had enough seating for the whole family at the new rectangular table and helping us use the cable TV.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you for visiting us during the off season month of April. It is a lovely time to explore the area without all of the traffic. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the peace and quiet of Beach Hollow. Please come back and visit again if you have the opportunity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unionport...
bloomingburg, new york
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sally's Sabpndcastle was a great place for a family vacation.it wAs very clean and well appointed. The owner was nice and very accommodating. Sally's is very convenient to the beach and many attractions. Ears looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherdoug
Ruffs Dale, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is in a beautiful location within walking distance to the beach and the boardwalk. Very clean and modern. Enough space for 8 comfortably. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Bethany Beach. Michele is very helpful and I would rent from her again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Sally's Sandcastle! You were the perfect guests and I hope you can come visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrari23...
Phladelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house and location for a reasonable price”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Bethany Beach, Delaware is known as "the Quiet Resort", and it did not disappoint.
Sally's Sandcastle exceeded our expectations in every way. An end unit townhouse with three bedrooms, 2.5 baths, full upgraded kitchen, washer, dryer, grill, enclosed back porch, and the pool is only 100 feet away,
Our hostess was wonderful, making sure that we could use parking passes for the beach, and two spaces out front. Bring anything you need, including bedding, towels, spices for cooking,

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
It was so nice to have you at Sally's Sandcastle. I think Bethany is perfect in early June, not too many crowds and cooler days and evenings, yet still things to see at the boardwalk bandstand and the farmer's market! You were wonderful guests and treated Sally's Sandcastle with excellent care.Thank you for visiting and I hope you can return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.