We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$299
PricelineUS$299
eDreamsUS$299
TripadvisorUS$299
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
22
24
18
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
24
18
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rusty rudder the room was nice across the street mini fridge pet friendly hotel excellent stay would definitely stay here again walking distance rooms are clean parking lot kitchenette dog balcony dewey block lewis bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2020

The place was very clean and smelled naturally good, not chemical clean. I loved the floors, and little kitchenette. (You have to bring your own pans!) We were able to make most of our meals, which is just fabulous when taveling with little children. The staff went out of their way to help us on several occasions. The 2 grandchildren, 7 and 3 years old, were just piles of sand after each day of beach fun and the staff just kept getting us more towels and cleaning the floor. Excellent, fun stay, I already booked another trip!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E3980EPkarend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Our family of 4 booked this hotel after canceling the two queen with sofa bed room at the "higher end" hotel which is across the street. The room at Hotel Dewey was a little bit cheaper and smaller, but it did have a balcony with a decent view over the parking lot of the Rusty Rudder to the bay, whereas the other hotel had a view out the window to the atrium. We have never stayed here before, so we were a little wary of the room conditions. The staff answered all my questions and even let us check in early because the room we had was unoccupied. Plus, they are dog-friendly!

The beds have comforters which are covered with a top sheet which is great because at least you know that you will not be sleeping on an unwashed comforter and you can get that top sheet changed throughout your stay if your dog sleeps on the bed. The room has vinyl flooring which is easy to clean. There is a tiny microwave, 4 cup coffee pot and a mini fridge along with a two burner cooktop. No plates, utensils or cookware. There is a four drawer dresser and closet area with only 6 wooden hangers and the bathroom has two small hooks on the door and only one towel rack. There is ice on site, a hose to rinse the sand and a small grassy area with bags for pet droppings. The rooms are very clean and we found no issues.

They staff was great and very friendly. They made sure to say hello and ask if there was anything we needed. The location is one block from the beach and right next to the Rusty Rudder and Nalu. During a normal summer, there is multiple activities right there on the beach.

My recommendations to the owners would be to schedule cleaning the rooms that have dogs with the guests at check-in. This way the pet owners will be aware of when the room will be cleaned and can take the dog out of the room. Also, they should provide a broom and dust pan for the rooms so they guest have something to sweep the sand which inevitably gets everywhere and to add some type of drying rack on the balcony wall for beach towels and bathing suits, more hangers, another towel rack in the bathroom and buy some cheap pots and pans and allow the guests to use them for a small refundable deposit.

If you are staying for a long time, bring extra hangers, an over the door towel rack, broom and dustpan (for sand!), an extension cord, plates and cups if you plan on any meals in the room and a cooler for extra food/drink storage. If you are picky about toilet paper, bring your own.

I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for those who travel with your dog!

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter (further from the Rusty Rudder) and close to the elevator.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaner1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020

The staff at Hotel Dewey was extremely kind and accommodating! The room was nice and clean and I loved the addition of the balcony, which gave it a very beachy feel! The hotel is in a perfect location, only 1 block from the beach and very close to many restaurants, and I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kyrstinp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020

This was a terrible experience. The beds and pillows were really bad. On Friday night there were drunk people yelling and screaming loudly for HOURS, until 4 in the morning. We could only sleep 2-4 hours that night. On Saturday night there was a very loud fight on the room above us that went into 1 a.m.
The bathroom light fell from the ceiling while we were there... the only good thing I can say about this place is that at least our room looked clean. I would never stay at this place again. I rather sleep in a tent on the beach.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 211jeniferc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2020 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room, great beach access. Full kitchen, convenient beach Parking. Optimal location for clubs, restaurants, and bars. Nice views from the balcony. Walking distance to Rusty Rudder,Nalu Gary's, & Woodys.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 606demetriusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews