We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place- no wifi”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Frankford, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beth1954
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs repairs and updates”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Pool house bed broken (couldn't sleep on it). Grout coming up in the bathroom. Blinds had to moved to cover pool house doors. House cupboards unkempt/unclean. Teflon flaking off pans and pans too small for my group of 12. No large pots, utensils and knives were a mish mash. Pool low on water and filter was sucking air. What a difference 3 years made at this place. Called Wilgus about the pool and the pool house bed, but not too concerned. So sad that we have to cross this house off our list. (Gave 2 stars because we had a pool and the master suite was still nice although the jets didn't work in the tub).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and gazebo
Liked least: Disrepair of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This is a great little family house! Large pool, screened gazebo and pool house with kitchenette and full bath! When issues are addressed there are steps that have to be taken. In the case of this house - the owner handles all of those calls, either himself or by someone else that he appoints. It became apparent that the items did not get addressed and we then stepped in to resolve them. We apologize that there was a delay. We hope that this information is helpful to current and future travelers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyson197
1 review
“Nice place- no wifi”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is an awesome house and the location is great. Minutes from the beach and minutes from the center of town. Huge yard and a great back porch. Only issue that I have is lack of Internet. The cellular signal is as strong as it gets but the home owner refuses to get wifi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
This property does have WIFI service available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pa
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$368
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18442480525
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing