We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional food at moderate prices”

Mariachi Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 292 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Best Mexican food in Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mariachi Restaurant is located on Wilmington Avenue in Rehoboth Beach, just a block or so from the Atlantic Ocean. The food is Spanish and Mexican, and the quality was outstanding. My wife's salmon was one of the best she ever experienced. My shrimp were great too. The unusual thing about the place is that even though we were a party of ten that included 5 teenagers, everyone was highly satisfied with his/her meal. Prices were moderate. The place was packed--and had a line of 10 people waiting to be served--which may account for the noise level that night. Even so, for great food, charming ambiance, and an efficient staff, it was worth putting up with the chatter to experience the wonderful cuisine.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jgaronzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018

I’m finally able to cheer and thankfully say I had good Mexican food. I like to rate good food based on different items tasting differently. I’m sure you’ve had Tex-Mex food where the the taco tasted like the enchilada and it tasted like the beans. Not at Mariachi...first the salsa tasted like homemade, chunky and just the right combo of spices. Next the guacamole was excellent. Not enough garlic for me, but still very good. The combo plate was very good; they had whole beans instead of mashed refried; the chicken taco was very tasty, even the part that stayed in the sauce too long...they need a metal lifter to keep the taco high and dry! The meat in the enchilada was pulled beef, not hamburger and the red sauce was delicious! The chili relleno was a little tough to cut. Overall, an excellent meal at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We preordered good because we were a good sized group. The servers were efficient and friendly and the food delicious. The cheese pupusas and meat platters were filling. Tres leches cake was wonderful dessert treat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BRodrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Saturday, October 13 - Party of 2, my dining companion had the Chihuahua platter, I had the seafood fajitas,(Scallops, Shrimp and a Lobster Tail) which was fantastic!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We had a great dinner here on a Sunday night. It was Labor Day weekend. Reservations are needed. The restaurant was packed. Prices are great for the beach!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Natalielouboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mariachi Restaurant also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Mariachi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing