We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican food”

Cilantro Cocina De Mexico
Ranked #79 of 292 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We sat outside and had a baby with us in a stroller. No problem having all of us outside on the patio. Drinks were very good. Food was authentic and very good. Mole sauce was great. Home made guacamole was wonderful as well. Nice find. Service was great as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Indiggonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Went with my little family which includes my 3 year old kid! We sat in the outdoor patio out back. It was a very cute area to sit in. I do think they need nice outdoor fans to keep the air moving. Our server was very kind although she would forget about us occasionally. The stuffed chicken was absolutely amazing. We also tried a tamarindo mojito which was very delicious, we were definitely worried with it. Would definitely recommend both!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank pettichelle8859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Love this place! Great food and premium tequila! Owner uses her mother's original recipes for the menu. Her son Fransisco is a fantastic bartender. We enjoyed a passion fruit margarita or two. Delicious! We will definitely visit again!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Cilantro has excellent, authentic Mexican food, and can cater with diners with particular foos sensitivities and alllergies. This is not a runn of the mill Tex Mex restaurant. During our latest visit they had a chorizo enchilada that was the best I ever had. Our server was attentive and made sure our food was exactly as ordered.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GregP825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I never expect much from restaurants in high tourist areas. Cilantro was an excellent surprise! The food was fresh and the service was good. I had enchiladas that were really well prepared as were the sides of rice and beans!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nana_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cilantro Cocina De Mexico also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Cilantro Cocina De Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing