We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,627)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
2,201
322
73
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2,201
322
73
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer house garden area omelette station hot tub get away breakfast was delicious fourth floor within walking distance off season few blocks beach town wonderful stay fresh fruit each morning cookies long weekend shops and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

We checked in and escorted to a tiny dark musty room called garden side adult pool suites. If this was $500 worth of luxury I said “ no thank you”. They couldn’t have been more helpful in getting us a room in the main building. It was spacious, bright and lovely!! They need to brighten and do some serious renovations on the annex and lower the price. Perhaps limb up some of the trees to eliminate the musty odor in the rooms!!
Breakfast good and service awesome

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathryna441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey Amendt, Marketing at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review! We offer a variety of guest rooms at The Bellmoor, ranging from quaint garden rooms overlooking our garden courtyard to deluxe rooms in the main building as well as luxurious adults-only suites. We provide room types to fit every preference and budget! We are thrilled to know that we were able to find a room type that fits your preference! Thank you also for your kind words regarding breakfast and our service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Not recommended for comfortable sleep and poor service. There is no one to assist you with luggage. While the room was clean the bed and pillows were very hard and lumpy. The breakfast was good and the morning staff very nice.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank depotts1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey Amendt, Marketing at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

We are extremely disappointed to hear that you did not have a five star experience while staying with us. It is our aim to exceed our guests expectations and provide a flawless stay with each and every visit. We are extremely disappointed to know that you were not offered luggage assistance, as our staff is trained to offer each guest assistance upon check-in. We are sorry to know that this was not the case for your stay. We are also sorry to know that you did not find the mattress or pillows comfortable. We are always happy to remove the mattress cover or provide alternative pillows to beckon a relaxing stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel and show you why we are in fact a five-star property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

The hotel is still very nice, but changes are happening under new management:
-golf cart shuttle broken for over a week
-afternoon refreshments done away with
-a bar was added
-cleaning service during your stay is EXTRA COST
-Lupos no longer caters breakfast

To be honest these are minor things in the "big picture" but for the price you pay to stay at the bellmoor, I would expect the above to be a non-issuse.

I'm disappointed in the downward trend.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AJWlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey Amendt, Marketing at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. The hotel has seen many changes in recent months in response to the virus. Each guest room is deep cleaned prior to the guests arrival, but per recommendations from the CDC and American Hotel and Lodging Association, our staff does not re-enter the room in efforts to safeguard both the staff and guests. Our afternoon refreshment hour is also temporarily suspended due to the virus. It is true that we added a lobby bar and now serve breakfast in-house: 2 amenities our guests have requested for many years! We are sorry regarding the inconvenience of the shuttle being down. Unfortunately our shuttle experienced a maintenance issue, and we are very sorry this happened during your stay. This has since been resolved, but we are again sorry for the inconvenience this posed during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to The Bellmoor and show you why we are in fact a five-star property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

My partner and I splurged on a suite at the Bellmoor to celebrate a 1 year anniversary and the world opening up as we and so many neighbors are fully vaccinated against COVID 19. The room was comfortable and luxurious, as anticipated. We also both (in an unusual move for our lifestyle) got massages in the spa, and were impressed by the quality and professionalism of the staff. Breakfast was reminiscent of a roadside motel's complimentary breakfast... there was an omelette station but the omelette wasn't particularly good. Fruits didn't seem fresh, weren't season, local, little selection in fruits or vegetables. Coffee tasted both burnt and like the dispenser hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Nowhere near as good as a diner, and certainly not anything like you'd get at a coffee shop. We're not picky eaters, but were impressed by the low quality of the most expensive breakfasts of our lives.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey Amendt, Marketing at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to know that we were not able to provide a 5-star experience. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your accommodations. We offer a variety of accommodations at The Bellmoor, including luxurious suites equipped with plush king-sized beds, gas fireplaces, hydrotherapy jetted tubs, balconies, and much more! We are very sorry to hear your concerns regarding breakfast. Your recommendations and review help us to improve and we will be certain to pass along your remarks to our Food and Beverage Director. Thank you for providing us with your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

I really can't say enough good things about this place. The staff is super accommodating, the breakfast is excellent, the other guests are nice too. I love the omelette station and the sausage and bacon. It's just everything a nice hotel should be.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort261754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey Amendt, Marketing at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Wow! We could certainly get used to hearing "The Best Place in Rehoboth". It is our aim to exceed our guest's expectations with each and every visit. We are pleased to know how accommodating our staff was during your stay. Our staff is comprised of seasoned hospitality professionals who seek to go above and beyond for our guests. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our full, hot breakfast buffet with an assortment of freshly made pastries, scrambled eggs, a variety of breakfast meats, yogurt parfaits, an omelet station and much more! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews