We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good ”

The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe offers a wide variety of house-roasted coffees, freshly baked items, soups, salads, sandwiches and more! Complimentary parking and WiFi, indoor and outdoor dining.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Great food reasonably priced and outdoor seating a plus. Enjoyed the pastries. The fruit served with the breakfast was sweet and ripe

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank sarahandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018

I have reviewed this place before, but I never knew that the staff will take special care to avoid cross contamination if you call them up ahead of time to order that special occasion cake and tell them that you have a nut allergy concern. The structure is really attractive inside and it has several tables outside if the weather permits. The food is very good with lots of variety (for the most part it's a very attractive bakery though it does serves several hot meals). They have a large variety coffees to choose from and you can take the beans of your choice home for use there. It has ample off-street parking.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank peter i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

The waffles and bacon were amazing and I was tempted to buy a cupcake but it was 7 am. I wish there was more space for me to dine in since the cafe was pretty packed when I arrived.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Airica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Love when a place lives up to its high marks. The Point is a short walk from our vaca house and we planned to go all week yet saved it for the last morning. House blend coffee was great and the sticky bun (pecan) was the best I’ve had. Husband loved the cinnamon donut. Line out the door when we left but we got there a few minutes after 7 AM opening and waited just a few minutes.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank hvonderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

You might want to consider walking to this wonderful bake shop as a pre-emptive strategy to counter balance the sweet calories you'll be tempted to consume here. A long line at the counter here testifies to the desirability of the pastries on display, but just gives you more time to agonize over what to purchase and whether that belt will buckle tomorrow. Buttery and flaky croissants, raspberry biscotti, and eclairs filled our pastry box. Everything we tried was delicious. The eclairs were the best we've had from any bakery and their lattes are first class.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DonnaandCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing