We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super visit”
Review of Holly Haven

Holly Haven
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holly Haven
Reviewed 2 August 2017

What a super place!!! My wife and I wanted to take two of our grandchildren to the beach for a few days and this place was the perfect solution. Location is what makes it number one... REALLY close to the beach, restaurants, stores and let's not forget Fun Land... and you don't have to worry about parking - and there even was a garage to house our bikes!! The place was super clean and the price was beyond reasonable. To top it off, the owner was delightful. Could not have been a better choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJones_Bangula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Older couple, woman is German and the man is a retired teacher. They will fill you in when you book. She will tell you to put a little pillow over the (shared) bathroom door lock when it's not in use. They encourage use of the wrap around porch. So it definitely feels like visiting grandma and grandpa. But it is cheap - $90 a night! And a block from the beach. Parking for one car only.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

First this is the cleanest place I have ever been in my life and extremely well maintained.
You have a shared half bath that is extremely clean. The showers are outside , tiled and does have a roof. Water pressure a little low for trying to get sand out of places where sand should not be. However a perfectly acceptable shower and very clean. Make sure you bring a robe for the walk back to your room. Thought the shower area is roomy no real place to get dried then dressed. Definitely bring a robe.

Extremely short walk to beach. Garage to lock up bikes if you bring them.
They have a few bouggy boards and sand toys for little ones to borrow.

Over all a quiet peaceful retreat. Completely unplugged. No TV or wifi .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank susanmY778KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I feel privileged to have found this lovely rooming house. As stated by other travelers, life here is totally unplugged, but the place is spotless and lovingly tended by Haede and her husband. Very inexpensive, close to it all. Definitely felt like I'd stepped back in time. But when you want to just spend time at the beach, what else do you need? The wrap around porch accomodates many people, sitting, rocking, watching the world go by after sitting on the beach. Enjoying the ocean breezes. Coffee and tea in the am get you going, and there are tons of places to go for breakfast, etc. Bring everything you need, there's a nice garage to store bikes and chairs out of the elements, and there's nothing more refreshing than an outside shower on a hot day. On a rainy day you're close to shops and can play games on the porch as well. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I agree with another guest----bottom floor is a bit noisy. Run the a/c and you'll be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Staying at Holly Haven is like staying at your relative's house. Haide and Bill are great hosts and very warm and welcoming. We immediately felt at home. Keep in mind that this is a budget friendly Inn with shared baths on each floor and two outside showers. Make sure you bring a robe or large towel for trips down to the shower. You are only one block from the beach and they have off street parking which is very convenient. There is an amusement park at the end of the block but with the windows closed and the A/C on it was not a problem for us.

You will not find a TV or internet in your room. Haide will have hot coffee and tea in the morning and there are many places within walking distance for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The shared bathrooms are a little small but do the job and we never had to wait. If you want modern amenities this place is not for you, but if you are looking for clean comfortable old-fashioned accommodations with friendly owner's, you will love this place!

Room Tip: We like the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hoods5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,269 reviews
0.5 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#4 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
929 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
701 reviews
0.6 km away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#19 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Haven

Address: 15 Brooklyn Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2901
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing